Cruises Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Recent Spam Attacks
    by mkataoka Fodor's Editor | Posted on Nov 28, 16 at 01:31 PM
View all Cruises activity »
  1. 1 What to pack South America
  2. 2 Shore Excursions in Juneau
  3. 3 Trip Report SICKNESS ON VIKING!
  4. 4 Best Luxury Cruise to Greek Islands?
  5. 5 Booking directly with cruise line or through an agency?
  6. 6 Cruisewear on Princess
  7. 7 Cruise parking, Fort Lauderdale
  8. 8 Cruise facts
  9. 9 Trip Report Santiago to Buenos Aires on the Sun in March 2016.
  10. 10 Need tour help for Diamond Princess roundtrip from Singapore itinerary
  11. 11 Antarctica-Expedition-Feb.2017-By OneOcean-
  12. 12 Quiet in the Forum
  13. 13 Trip Report Trip report. Our cruise on the Diamond Princess with a stay in Tokyo
  14. 14 Trip Report Viking handles Elbe low water badly
  15. 15 What is "roll call" on Cruise Critic?
  16. 16 Anyone had problems with Affordable Tours?
  17. 17 What to wear onboard Zaandam from Santiago to Buenos Aires.
  18. 18 Royal Princess 21 Days western Mediterranean and Greek Isles
  19. 19 Would you live on a cruise ship year round?
  20. 20 inoculations
  21. 21 St Petersburg & Scandinavian Gems
  22. 22 November Mediterranean Cruise
  23. 23 Scenic River Cruise USA Pricing Discrimination
  24. 24 Viking River Cruise Accident, Two Crew Killed
  25. 25 Ncl Jewel falling apart?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Please help with a Greek Cruise

Jump to last reply

We're thinking of going on a Greek Cruise next September, thought we'd try the Ocean Princess since it's a smaller ship, we do not want to go on a ship that holds over 1,000 people. There are 2 itineraries we were looking at, don't know much about the Greek Islands except that they're beautiful. Could you please advise on the 2 itineraries below, which one is best for our first visit to Greece. We've only done one Mexican cruise before so we are newbies. We're in our late 50's but in good shape.



1
Rome (Civitavecchia), Italy
Saturday, September 6
6:00 PM
2
At Sea
Sunday, September 7

3
Itea, Greece (for Delphi)
Monday, September 8
10:00 AM 8:00 PM
4
Cephalonia (Argostoli), Greece
Tuesday, September 9
7:00 AM 2:00 PM
5
Santorini, Greece
Wednesday, September 10
9:00 AM 6:00 PM
6
Kusadasi, Turkey (for Ephesus)
Thursday, September 11
8:00 AM 5:00 PM
7
Crete (Aghios Nikolaos), Greece
Friday, September 12
8:00 AM 4:00 PM
8
Athens (Piraeus), Greece
Saturday, September 13
6:00 AM

OR



Depart

1
Athens (Piraeus), Greece
Saturday, September 13
8:00 PM
2
Mykonos, Greece
Sunday, September 14
7:00 AM 5:00 PM
3
Katakolon (Olympia), Greece
Monday, September 15
9:00 AM 6:00 PM
4
Corfu, Greece
Tuesday, September 16
7:00 AM 6:00 PM
5
Kotor, Montenegro
Wednesday, September 17
8:00 AM 5:00 PM
6
Split, Croatia
Thursday, September 18
7:00 AM 6:00 PM
7
At Sea
Friday, September 19

8
Venice, Italy
Saturday, September 20
4:00 AM

9 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement