Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 http://purelifegreencoffeebeanadvice.com/vitalure/
  2. 2 Need ideas: Himeji? Osaka? Fukuchiyama area? Kinosaki
  3. 3 Road Accidents and Police Assistance in SE Asia.
  4. 4 Trip Report Sulawesi - Tanah Toraja, Lake Tempe and Ramang Ramang
  5. 5 Suggestions for a trip with my daughter
  6. 6 Tokyo-to do and districts
  7. 7 2 weeks in Vietnam
  8. 8 Kerala House Boat book online?
  9. 9 Chiang Mai, Chiang Rai, Sukhotai ..or even Siem Riep?:
  10. 10 Understanding beach destinations in Thailand
  11. 11 3 weeks in Japan
  12. 12 3 Weeks Thailand Itinerary - Advice Sought
  13. 13 Seeing the bats at Khao Yai, Thailand
  14. 14 Itinerary/tips for 2-3 weeks in Japan in Nov.
  15. 15 Taj Mahal under construction?
  16. 16 India Tour Companies
  17. 17 Vietnam Dong
  18. 18 First trip to Japan - 3 weeks, summer 2018
  19. 19 Appropriate Dress For The Cultural Triangle
  20. 20 First time in Japan in November - Request Itinerary Help
  21. 21 New Years in Japan
  22. 22 Good fare for US west coast to Japan?
  23. 23 First timer to Hong Kong, Thailand & Cambodia
  24. 24 Trip Report Touristy Thailand
  25. 25 Tour company for China and Southeast Asia
View next 25 » Back to the top

Worth getting mobile wifi?

Jump to last reply

With the reported lack of public wifi in japan does it make sense to get a pocket wifi? I have an iphone and I can't get international coverage due to my current plan. I am spending a few days in the mountains so I guess it might not work there. Some of places I'm staying say they have wifi but I'm more thinking of looking up things while I'm walking around during the day. Here's my itinerary:

October 19, 2014 Sun Narita Airport, Tokyo
October 20, 2014 Mon Tokyo
October 21, 2014 Tue Tokyo
October 22, 2014 Wed Tokyo
October 23, 2014 Thur Kamakura
October 24, 2014 Fri Kamakura
October 25, 2014 Sat Matsumoto
October 26, 2014 Sun Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park
October 27, 2014 Mon Matsumoto, Kamikochi
October 28, 2014 Tue Kamikochi, Hirayu Onsen
October 29, 2014 Wed Takayama
October 30, 2014 Thu Takayama
October 31, 2014 Fri Shirakawago, Kanazawa
November 1, 2014 Sat Kanazawa
November 2, 2014 Sun Koya-san
November 3, 2014 Mon Koya-san, Kyoto
November 4, 2014 Tue Kyoto
November 5, 2014 Wed Kyoto
November 6, 2014 Thu Kyoto
November 7, 2014 Fri Kyoto, Miyajima Island
November 8, 2014 Sat Miyajima Island
November 9, 2014 Sun Yufuin Onsen
November 10, 2014 Mon Yufuin Onsen, Fukuoka
November 11, 2014 Tue Fukuoka
November 12, 2014 Wed Narita Airport

11 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement