Asia Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Worth getting mobile wifi?

Jump to last reply

With the reported lack of public wifi in japan does it make sense to get a pocket wifi? I have an iphone and I can't get international coverage due to my current plan. I am spending a few days in the mountains so I guess it might not work there. Some of places I'm staying say they have wifi but I'm more thinking of looking up things while I'm walking around during the day. Here's my itinerary:

October 19, 2014 Sun Narita Airport, Tokyo
October 20, 2014 Mon Tokyo
October 21, 2014 Tue Tokyo
October 22, 2014 Wed Tokyo
October 23, 2014 Thur Kamakura
October 24, 2014 Fri Kamakura
October 25, 2014 Sat Matsumoto
October 26, 2014 Sun Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park
October 27, 2014 Mon Matsumoto, Kamikochi
October 28, 2014 Tue Kamikochi, Hirayu Onsen
October 29, 2014 Wed Takayama
October 30, 2014 Thu Takayama
October 31, 2014 Fri Shirakawago, Kanazawa
November 1, 2014 Sat Kanazawa
November 2, 2014 Sun Koya-san
November 3, 2014 Mon Koya-san, Kyoto
November 4, 2014 Tue Kyoto
November 5, 2014 Wed Kyoto
November 6, 2014 Thu Kyoto
November 7, 2014 Fri Kyoto, Miyajima Island
November 8, 2014 Sat Miyajima Island
November 9, 2014 Sun Yufuin Onsen
November 10, 2014 Mon Yufuin Onsen, Fukuoka
November 11, 2014 Tue Fukuoka
November 12, 2014 Wed Narita Airport

5 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Writers Needed for Japan
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Mar 26, 15 at 02:38 PM
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Trip Report: Second Time to Japan - Sakura, Gardens and Castles
  2. 2 Seeking suggestions for our Nepal time in November. Do we need masks?
  3. 3 2015 Cherry Blossom Forecast Published
  4. 4 Where to go?
  5. 5 Comment please re stops during drive from Chiang Rai to Chiang Khong
  6. 6 Victoria Peak Hong Kong Question
  7. 7 Which airport for Tokyo
  8. 8 suggestions for 3 adults sharing 1 room in Japan
  9. 9 Saturday or Sunday for guided tour not too far from Chiang Mai?
  10. 10 MSG in Hong Kong?
  11. 11 newbie solo traveler! budget traveling Japan for a month
  12. 12 Rain in Hong Kong next week
  13. 13 Kyoto for 3 full days - help with itinerary suggestions!
  14. 14 Trip Report S E Asia part of our Round the World Trip
  15. 15 Private transfer from Amritsar to Wahga Border
  16. 16 India at the end of May
  17. 17 Mt Wutai or Mt Tai
  18. 18 Restaurants in Singapore
  19. 19 Books on Japanese mythology or novels inspired by it
  20. 20 14 Days in Myanmar over the Holidays
  21. 21 should i stay in Bali longer for the july 15 holiday ?
  22. 22 Great Wall hike
  23. 23 Georgia e-visa application
  24. 24 SE Asia
  25. 25 Trip out from Bangkok to Laos, Cambodia or ?
View next 25 » Back to the top