Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcements:
  • Forums Style Refresh
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Apr 27, 15 at 11:33 AM
  • Introducing MeganM
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Apr 24, 15 at 03:23 PM
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Singapore or Bali
  2. 2 Borobudur and Yogyakarta - How long?
  3. 3 Beaches a few hours from Bangkok
  4. 4 Need a place to stay in Chang Mai
  5. 5 Kuala Lumpur & Penang
  6. 6 traveling from nara to miajima and himeji - help
  7. 7 Business class on JAL
  8. 8 NRT 21 hrs layover, need help with train schedule
  9. 9 Mumbai and tiger trek
  10. 10 Trip Report First Time in Thailand Trip Report - Bangkok & Surin Beach, Phuket
  11. 11 Trekking in Tsum Valley Nepal with Great Vision Treks&Expedition
  12. 12 Need some planning information for Sri lanka trip
  13. 13 Sri Lanka itinerary questions and beach resort whale watching
  14. 14 Trip Report Kunming, Yunnan, China
  15. 15 What beach to choose?!?!
  16. 16 Good Honeymoon Location in August 2015 on a budget
  17. 17 Private guides & drivers in China
  18. 18 Trip Report Dogster: The Great Stumble Forward - India
  19. 19 My Daughter's 13th Birthday Trip to Tokyo!
  20. 20 Is the Cable Car to Ngong Ping Village in Hong Kong worth it?
  21. 21 Transit between International flight and domestic at Narita airport
  22. 22 Thailand, Myanmar and Cambodia in June
  23. 23 Traffic in Hanoi
  24. 24 Japan Travel - Alone?
  25. 25 3 day in Hanoi, what’s worth to do?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Worth getting mobile wifi?

Jump to last reply

With the reported lack of public wifi in japan does it make sense to get a pocket wifi? I have an iphone and I can't get international coverage due to my current plan. I am spending a few days in the mountains so I guess it might not work there. Some of places I'm staying say they have wifi but I'm more thinking of looking up things while I'm walking around during the day. Here's my itinerary:

October 19, 2014 Sun Narita Airport, Tokyo
October 20, 2014 Mon Tokyo
October 21, 2014 Tue Tokyo
October 22, 2014 Wed Tokyo
October 23, 2014 Thur Kamakura
October 24, 2014 Fri Kamakura
October 25, 2014 Sat Matsumoto
October 26, 2014 Sun Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park
October 27, 2014 Mon Matsumoto, Kamikochi
October 28, 2014 Tue Kamikochi, Hirayu Onsen
October 29, 2014 Wed Takayama
October 30, 2014 Thu Takayama
October 31, 2014 Fri Shirakawago, Kanazawa
November 1, 2014 Sat Kanazawa
November 2, 2014 Sun Koya-san
November 3, 2014 Mon Koya-san, Kyoto
November 4, 2014 Tue Kyoto
November 5, 2014 Wed Kyoto
November 6, 2014 Thu Kyoto
November 7, 2014 Fri Kyoto, Miyajima Island
November 8, 2014 Sat Miyajima Island
November 9, 2014 Sun Yufuin Onsen
November 10, 2014 Mon Yufuin Onsen, Fukuoka
November 11, 2014 Tue Fukuoka
November 12, 2014 Wed Narita Airport

5 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement