Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report So, why go to Vietnam?
  2. 2 Japan Itinerary Critique and Suggestions
  3. 3 Where/when/how should I get my visa for Vietnam?
  4. 4 Delhi costs
  5. 5 Trekking partner/s for Annapurna circuitic Title
  6. 6 How to do this
  7. 7 Japan: ATM Machines
  8. 8 On a scale of 1 to 10, how dirty is India?
  9. 9 Angkor Wat Tour - 2 Questions
  10. 10 Phuket
  11. 11 Hotel in Delhi
  12. 12 Finding best Vietnam and Cambodia cruise in Mekong river for family
  13. 13 Trip Report Yerevan. Regrets.
  14. 14 Japan in February
  15. 15 Asia Transpacific vs Pacific Delight Private Tour to China
  16. 16 Japan Trip Suggestions - 14 day trip in April
  17. 17 Please recommend overnight side trips from Fukuoka
  18. 18 Two weeks itinerary in Japan with JR pass
  19. 19 India: Flying from Varanasi to New Delhi
  20. 20 How long are the lines at the JR Offices at Narita
  21. 21 Please help me plan a return visit to Vietnam
  22. 22 Trip Report rkkwan's Nepal trip Sept 2016 - Annapurna Base Camp (and more)
  23. 23 Private Care PP to SR with child
  24. 24 Special trip to Vietnam February
  25. 25 Vietnam itinerary help for May
View next 25 » Back to the top

Worth getting mobile wifi?

Jump to last reply

With the reported lack of public wifi in japan does it make sense to get a pocket wifi? I have an iphone and I can't get international coverage due to my current plan. I am spending a few days in the mountains so I guess it might not work there. Some of places I'm staying say they have wifi but I'm more thinking of looking up things while I'm walking around during the day. Here's my itinerary:

October 19, 2014 Sun Narita Airport, Tokyo
October 20, 2014 Mon Tokyo
October 21, 2014 Tue Tokyo
October 22, 2014 Wed Tokyo
October 23, 2014 Thur Kamakura
October 24, 2014 Fri Kamakura
October 25, 2014 Sat Matsumoto
October 26, 2014 Sun Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park
October 27, 2014 Mon Matsumoto, Kamikochi
October 28, 2014 Tue Kamikochi, Hirayu Onsen
October 29, 2014 Wed Takayama
October 30, 2014 Thu Takayama
October 31, 2014 Fri Shirakawago, Kanazawa
November 1, 2014 Sat Kanazawa
November 2, 2014 Sun Koya-san
November 3, 2014 Mon Koya-san, Kyoto
November 4, 2014 Tue Kyoto
November 5, 2014 Wed Kyoto
November 6, 2014 Thu Kyoto
November 7, 2014 Fri Kyoto, Miyajima Island
November 8, 2014 Sat Miyajima Island
November 9, 2014 Sun Yufuin Onsen
November 10, 2014 Mon Yufuin Onsen, Fukuoka
November 11, 2014 Tue Fukuoka
November 12, 2014 Wed Narita Airport

11 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement