Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • How do you plan your trips?
  • Please help us learn by participating in a brief survey.
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 http://growxlsite.com/thunder-rock/
  2. 2 14 days Japan itinerary. First timers.
  3. 3 Cab Service In Jaipur
  4. 4 Laos planning.
  5. 5 Bye bye SE Asia
  6. 6 Japan - costs
  7. 7 Japan for Foodies
  8. 8 Trip Report Lava Tour Merapi Yogyakarta Report
  9. 9 Last Minute Bali Honeymoon
  10. 10 Planning Honeymoon to Thailand
  11. 11 3 week SE Asia itinerary
  12. 12 Can buy a JR Pass in Japan
  13. 13 Japan Rail Pass
  14. 14 First Time to Japan..Itin Advice Needed
  15. 15 south east asia 3 weeks in june
  16. 16 Japan Cherry Blossom 2018
  17. 17 Sri Lanka May
  18. 18 20 days Itinerary Help!
  19. 19 Japan - 2 itineraries (7days)
  20. 20 Japan rough itinerary
  21. 21 Hokkaido and northern Honshu itinerary advice
  22. 22 Trip Report Japan's Kyushu: Takachiho Gorge - Travel Report
  23. 23 Kamogawa Odori/Aoi Matsuri
  24. 24 One night in Osaka
  25. 25 Trip Report David's Abbreviated Trip Report-Japan, Part 2-Sakura 2017
View next 25 » Back to the top

Worth getting mobile wifi?

Jump to last reply

With the reported lack of public wifi in japan does it make sense to get a pocket wifi? I have an iphone and I can't get international coverage due to my current plan. I am spending a few days in the mountains so I guess it might not work there. Some of places I'm staying say they have wifi but I'm more thinking of looking up things while I'm walking around during the day. Here's my itinerary:

October 19, 2014 Sun Narita Airport, Tokyo
October 20, 2014 Mon Tokyo
October 21, 2014 Tue Tokyo
October 22, 2014 Wed Tokyo
October 23, 2014 Thur Kamakura
October 24, 2014 Fri Kamakura
October 25, 2014 Sat Matsumoto
October 26, 2014 Sun Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park
October 27, 2014 Mon Matsumoto, Kamikochi
October 28, 2014 Tue Kamikochi, Hirayu Onsen
October 29, 2014 Wed Takayama
October 30, 2014 Thu Takayama
October 31, 2014 Fri Shirakawago, Kanazawa
November 1, 2014 Sat Kanazawa
November 2, 2014 Sun Koya-san
November 3, 2014 Mon Koya-san, Kyoto
November 4, 2014 Tue Kyoto
November 5, 2014 Wed Kyoto
November 6, 2014 Thu Kyoto
November 7, 2014 Fri Kyoto, Miyajima Island
November 8, 2014 Sat Miyajima Island
November 9, 2014 Sun Yufuin Onsen
November 10, 2014 Mon Yufuin Onsen, Fukuoka
November 11, 2014 Tue Fukuoka
November 12, 2014 Wed Narita Airport

11 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement