Asia Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Worth getting mobile wifi?

Jump to last reply

With the reported lack of public wifi in japan does it make sense to get a pocket wifi? I have an iphone and I can't get international coverage due to my current plan. I am spending a few days in the mountains so I guess it might not work there. Some of places I'm staying say they have wifi but I'm more thinking of looking up things while I'm walking around during the day. Here's my itinerary:

October 19, 2014 Sun Narita Airport, Tokyo
October 20, 2014 Mon Tokyo
October 21, 2014 Tue Tokyo
October 22, 2014 Wed Tokyo
October 23, 2014 Thur Kamakura
October 24, 2014 Fri Kamakura
October 25, 2014 Sat Matsumoto
October 26, 2014 Sun Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park
October 27, 2014 Mon Matsumoto, Kamikochi
October 28, 2014 Tue Kamikochi, Hirayu Onsen
October 29, 2014 Wed Takayama
October 30, 2014 Thu Takayama
October 31, 2014 Fri Shirakawago, Kanazawa
November 1, 2014 Sat Kanazawa
November 2, 2014 Sun Koya-san
November 3, 2014 Mon Koya-san, Kyoto
November 4, 2014 Tue Kyoto
November 5, 2014 Wed Kyoto
November 6, 2014 Thu Kyoto
November 7, 2014 Fri Kyoto, Miyajima Island
November 8, 2014 Sat Miyajima Island
November 9, 2014 Sun Yufuin Onsen
November 10, 2014 Mon Yufuin Onsen, Fukuoka
November 11, 2014 Tue Fukuoka
November 12, 2014 Wed Narita Airport

5 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Feedback on India Tour specifics
  2. 2 Help re. Visa.
  3. 3 6-7 months in SE Asia (majority in Thailand) - visa, weather, meet-up ?s
  4. 4 Thailand - what to wear in November, and, cosmetics
  5. 5 Elephants and Tigers (no bears), oh my.
  6. 6 Visa
  7. 7 Gluten free in Japan?
  8. 8 Angkor Wat tour guide recommedations
  9. 9 Bagan Entry Fee to Rise by One-Third
  10. 10 Xian - Make your own warriors?
  11. 11 What to pack? For Burma and Thailand
  12. 12 Thailand - a few more details: phones, and driving map
  13. 13 Bangkok's JW vs. Marriott Resort and Spa
  14. 14 Trip Report RHKKMKs---Just to be copy cats
  15. 15 Trip Report Kyoto and beyond - 9 days trip in April 2014
  16. 16 Need a guide in Burma?
  17. 17 Bangkok/Phuket hotel and suggestions to do?
  18. 18 Yikes! How to get a Visa to India??
  19. 19 Trip Report Japan and Hong Kong, September 2014
  20. 20 Trip Report We recommend our Seoul serviced apartment
  21. 21 Crossing Myanmar with own car (Thailand -> India) in Aug or Sep 2014
  22. 22 Trip Report Vietnam Part 7 - the Final Leg
  23. 23 End Oct & early Nov a good time for viewing wildlife in Borneo?
  24. 24 One Week in Beijing, what would you do?
  25. 25 Help with Myanmar Itinerary 15 nights
View next 25 » Back to the top