Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Thoughts on this itinerary
  2. 2 Bucket List Trip: Bali, Angkor Wat,Japan
  3. 3 Hanoi - SaPa - Hue
  4. 4 It can be cheap but awesome!
  5. 5 Totally unprepared
  6. 6 Trip Report Yogyakarta - Prambanan and Borobudur Travel Report
  7. 7 Help plan my 11 days trip to Thailand
  8. 8 Shanghai Airpor overnight
  9. 9 Trip Report Chengdu, China - Giant Panda Research Base Travel Report
  10. 10 Bhutan with Aman hotels, worth it?
  11. 11 Rental Car Bali
  12. 12 1 day in Bangkok Itinerary for Honeymoon
  13. 13 Kyoto & Tokyo tips
  14. 14 Good Eats in Chiang Mai / Chiang Rai
  15. 15 Trip Report A great trip in India
  16. 16 Itinerary 3-1/2 week trip to Hong Kong, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand
  17. 17 Krabi, Koh Lanta or other
  18. 18 Nai Thon beach Thailand
  19. 19 Trip Report A 6-week waking dream in North and South India.
  20. 20 "China Eastern Airline" is it really bad??
  21. 21 Beggars in Siem Reap and Angkor
  22. 22 Trip Report Some notes about South Korea
  23. 23 Tokyo Itinerary Help please ;)
  24. 24 Trip Report A Memorable Solo Month in Singapore, Java, and Bali
  25. 25 Burma itinerary critic.
View next 25 » Back to the top

Worth getting mobile wifi?

Jump to last reply

With the reported lack of public wifi in japan does it make sense to get a pocket wifi? I have an iphone and I can't get international coverage due to my current plan. I am spending a few days in the mountains so I guess it might not work there. Some of places I'm staying say they have wifi but I'm more thinking of looking up things while I'm walking around during the day. Here's my itinerary:

October 19, 2014 Sun Narita Airport, Tokyo
October 20, 2014 Mon Tokyo
October 21, 2014 Tue Tokyo
October 22, 2014 Wed Tokyo
October 23, 2014 Thur Kamakura
October 24, 2014 Fri Kamakura
October 25, 2014 Sat Matsumoto
October 26, 2014 Sun Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park
October 27, 2014 Mon Matsumoto, Kamikochi
October 28, 2014 Tue Kamikochi, Hirayu Onsen
October 29, 2014 Wed Takayama
October 30, 2014 Thu Takayama
October 31, 2014 Fri Shirakawago, Kanazawa
November 1, 2014 Sat Kanazawa
November 2, 2014 Sun Koya-san
November 3, 2014 Mon Koya-san, Kyoto
November 4, 2014 Tue Kyoto
November 5, 2014 Wed Kyoto
November 6, 2014 Thu Kyoto
November 7, 2014 Fri Kyoto, Miyajima Island
November 8, 2014 Sat Miyajima Island
November 9, 2014 Sun Yufuin Onsen
November 10, 2014 Mon Yufuin Onsen, Fukuoka
November 11, 2014 Tue Fukuoka
November 12, 2014 Wed Narita Airport

5 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement