Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 1 Month SE Asia itinerary.
  2. 2 Vietnam - 15 day Visa Waiver extended until 30 June 2017
  3. 3 Is this crazy?
  4. 4 Japan & WiFi
  5. 5 Feedback--First Time in Japan, 3 weeks
  6. 6 2 gals and 2 weeks in Bali
  7. 7 Struggling with SE Asia Itinerary for November
  8. 8 Japan 1 day Trek in Winter
  9. 9 Passport for Indonesia
  10. 10 Fabric shops in India
  11. 11 Bali airport transportation
  12. 12 8 Days in Central/South Vietnam
  13. 13 Vietnam - Quy Nhon
  14. 14 thai baht allowance
  15. 15 japan itenirary help
  16. 16 New Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
  17. 17 Trip Report A 6-week waking dream in North and South India.
  18. 18 JFK to BKK sale on Qatar
  19. 19 Fodor's Boston GTG
  20. 20 David's First Draft Itinerary for Sakura 2017
  21. 21 6 days itinerary advise - which company to book ?
  22. 22 1 day in Bangkok Itinerary for Honeymoon
  23. 23 China visa 60 day limit--leave for weekend?
  24. 24 Corbett Wildlife Park
  25. 25 Trip Report 6 weeks in Cambodia and Laos with an unplanned itinerary
View next 25 » Back to the top

Worth getting mobile wifi?

Jump to last reply

With the reported lack of public wifi in japan does it make sense to get a pocket wifi? I have an iphone and I can't get international coverage due to my current plan. I am spending a few days in the mountains so I guess it might not work there. Some of places I'm staying say they have wifi but I'm more thinking of looking up things while I'm walking around during the day. Here's my itinerary:

October 19, 2014 Sun Narita Airport, Tokyo
October 20, 2014 Mon Tokyo
October 21, 2014 Tue Tokyo
October 22, 2014 Wed Tokyo
October 23, 2014 Thur Kamakura
October 24, 2014 Fri Kamakura
October 25, 2014 Sat Matsumoto
October 26, 2014 Sun Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park
October 27, 2014 Mon Matsumoto, Kamikochi
October 28, 2014 Tue Kamikochi, Hirayu Onsen
October 29, 2014 Wed Takayama
October 30, 2014 Thu Takayama
October 31, 2014 Fri Shirakawago, Kanazawa
November 1, 2014 Sat Kanazawa
November 2, 2014 Sun Koya-san
November 3, 2014 Mon Koya-san, Kyoto
November 4, 2014 Tue Kyoto
November 5, 2014 Wed Kyoto
November 6, 2014 Thu Kyoto
November 7, 2014 Fri Kyoto, Miyajima Island
November 8, 2014 Sat Miyajima Island
November 9, 2014 Sun Yufuin Onsen
November 10, 2014 Mon Yufuin Onsen, Fukuoka
November 11, 2014 Tue Fukuoka
November 12, 2014 Wed Narita Airport

5 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement