Asia Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Worth getting mobile wifi?

Jump to last reply

With the reported lack of public wifi in japan does it make sense to get a pocket wifi? I have an iphone and I can't get international coverage due to my current plan. I am spending a few days in the mountains so I guess it might not work there. Some of places I'm staying say they have wifi but I'm more thinking of looking up things while I'm walking around during the day. Here's my itinerary:

October 19, 2014 Sun Narita Airport, Tokyo
October 20, 2014 Mon Tokyo
October 21, 2014 Tue Tokyo
October 22, 2014 Wed Tokyo
October 23, 2014 Thur Kamakura
October 24, 2014 Fri Kamakura
October 25, 2014 Sat Matsumoto
October 26, 2014 Sun Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park
October 27, 2014 Mon Matsumoto, Kamikochi
October 28, 2014 Tue Kamikochi, Hirayu Onsen
October 29, 2014 Wed Takayama
October 30, 2014 Thu Takayama
October 31, 2014 Fri Shirakawago, Kanazawa
November 1, 2014 Sat Kanazawa
November 2, 2014 Sun Koya-san
November 3, 2014 Mon Koya-san, Kyoto
November 4, 2014 Tue Kyoto
November 5, 2014 Wed Kyoto
November 6, 2014 Thu Kyoto
November 7, 2014 Fri Kyoto, Miyajima Island
November 8, 2014 Sat Miyajima Island
November 9, 2014 Sun Yufuin Onsen
November 10, 2014 Mon Yufuin Onsen, Fukuoka
November 11, 2014 Tue Fukuoka
November 12, 2014 Wed Narita Airport

5 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Fodor's 100 Hotel Award Winners Announced
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Sep 17, 14 at 01:05 PM
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 3 1/2 weeks in Japan. Do I need dinner reservations anywhere?
  2. 2 Travelling with 3 yr old; please comment on 10 day itinerary
  3. 3 Trying To Decide Between These 2 Hotels In Singapore
  4. 4 Trip Report RHKKMKs---Just to be copy cats
  5. 5 Travel & leisure reports Burma as one of most dangerous countries to visit
  6. 6 Planning First Family Trip to Japan - Advice Needed!
  7. 7 beaches in Thailand
  8. 8 A little help with my Burma plan..
  9. 9 Kyushu rail pass
  10. 10 Staying 3 nights in Jaisalmer, what attractions we should see
  11. 11 Ryoken recommendation pls either in Tokyo;Hiroshima;Kyoto?
  12. 12 6 full days in Yagoon
  13. 13 Juphal and dunai help needed
  14. 14 Feedback on Thailand/SE Asia initial itinerary w/ kids
  15. 15 Trip Report My SEA trip : 2 months
  16. 16 Hong Kong Island Hotels - Far From Central
  17. 17 2 Weeks Thailand Honeymoon
  18. 18 Plans for Nepal/Bhutan continued: how does this sound??
  19. 19 A question concerning Sri Lanka's rainfall in Jan.
  20. 20 Trip Report Tucan Travel Wonders of India and Nepal Review - Travelers, Beware!
  21. 21 Currency in South Korea
  22. 22 Tipping in Japan
  23. 23 Trip Report Japan & Korea - A little of this, a little of that
  24. 24 Places to visit in India in October
  25. 25 Flying back and forth between Vietnam and Cambodia: where to start
View next 25 » Back to the top