Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 The best way to My Son
  2. 2 Renting 4G Wi-Fi Device in Korea
  3. 3 Japan - itinerary help needed!
  4. 4 Terracotta Warriors
  5. 5 hiking japan sept
  6. 6 Japan Itinerary!
  7. 7 Trip Report Across Uzbekistan with MIR
  8. 8 Destinations like Ubud or Seminyak in Bali?
  9. 9 Travel from Busan to Seoul by bus
  10. 10 Trip Report Kyoto Temples and Imperial Palace - Travel Report
  11. 11 trying to fathom Chinese train travel
  12. 12 Trip Report Travelling the Silk Road - Trip Report
  13. 13 Cooking class/Food Tour/Fish market tour
  14. 14 Japan rough itinerary
  15. 15 Bangkok- Sky Bars
  16. 16 2 weeks in Asia with my adult kids Xmas
  17. 17 Please recommend a hotel in Mumbai
  18. 18 Japan Itinerary Help Needed
  19. 19 Bangkok- Dinner Cruises
  20. 20 shanghai for 4 days
  21. 21 Budget Servied Apt
  22. 22 7 hour layover in Beijing
  23. 23 Trip Report Trip Report: Second Time to Japan - Sakura, Gardens and Castles
  24. 24 Trip Report TRIP REPORT: Just back from first time to Japan!
  25. 25 Himeji Castle - luggage storage
View next 25 » Back to the top

Worth getting mobile wifi?

Jump to last reply

With the reported lack of public wifi in japan does it make sense to get a pocket wifi? I have an iphone and I can't get international coverage due to my current plan. I am spending a few days in the mountains so I guess it might not work there. Some of places I'm staying say they have wifi but I'm more thinking of looking up things while I'm walking around during the day. Here's my itinerary:

October 19, 2014 Sun Narita Airport, Tokyo
October 20, 2014 Mon Tokyo
October 21, 2014 Tue Tokyo
October 22, 2014 Wed Tokyo
October 23, 2014 Thur Kamakura
October 24, 2014 Fri Kamakura
October 25, 2014 Sat Matsumoto
October 26, 2014 Sun Jigokudani Snow Monkey Park
October 27, 2014 Mon Matsumoto, Kamikochi
October 28, 2014 Tue Kamikochi, Hirayu Onsen
October 29, 2014 Wed Takayama
October 30, 2014 Thu Takayama
October 31, 2014 Fri Shirakawago, Kanazawa
November 1, 2014 Sat Kanazawa
November 2, 2014 Sun Koya-san
November 3, 2014 Mon Koya-san, Kyoto
November 4, 2014 Tue Kyoto
November 5, 2014 Wed Kyoto
November 6, 2014 Thu Kyoto
November 7, 2014 Fri Kyoto, Miyajima Island
November 8, 2014 Sat Miyajima Island
November 9, 2014 Sun Yufuin Onsen
November 10, 2014 Mon Yufuin Onsen, Fukuoka
November 11, 2014 Tue Fukuoka
November 12, 2014 Wed Narita Airport

11 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement