Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Travel from Busan to Seoul by bus
  2. 2 Trip Report Free Tour Guide in Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam
  3. 3 Japan Itinerary!
  4. 4 Trip Report Kyoto Temples and Imperial Palace - Travel Report
  5. 5 trying to fathom Chinese train travel
  6. 6 Trip Report Travelling the Silk Road - Trip Report
  7. 7 hiking japan sept
  8. 8 Cooking class/Food Tour/Fish market tour
  9. 9 Japan rough itinerary
  10. 10 Bangkok- Sky Bars
  11. 11 2 weeks in Asia with my adult kids Xmas
  12. 12 Please recommend a hotel in Mumbai
  13. 13 Japan Itinerary Help Needed
  14. 14 Bangkok- Dinner Cruises
  15. 15 shanghai for 4 days
  16. 16 Budget Servied Apt
  17. 17 7 hour layover in Beijing
  18. 18 Trip Report Trip Report: Second Time to Japan - Sakura, Gardens and Castles
  19. 19 Trip Report TRIP REPORT: Just back from first time to Japan!
  20. 20 Himeji Castle - luggage storage
  21. 21 What areas to stay in Singapore & Bali
  22. 22 Opinions on Osaka? And other burning questions...
  23. 23 Trip Report Something about... Malaysia
  24. 24 Trip Report China Trip - 2 Cities + Lakes, Rivers, and Rice Terraces!
  25. 25 Help needed for 1 week trip in Kuala Lumpur with kids
View next 25 » Back to the top

Vietnam Itinerary - should I drop anything as too much

Jump to last reply

The following is my itinerary - if you feel it is too much please suggest what location you would eliminate and what location you would spend extra time leaving Detroit on Feb 26 at 8 pm
Arrive Feb 28 11:00 am. Hanoi sightseeing during day then take night train to Sapa
Sun Mar 1 - Market then to Sapa spend night in homestay
Mon Mar 2 - trekking then night train to Hanoi
Tues Mar 3 - day in Hanoi
Wed Mar 4 - travel to Halong Bay stay overnight on junk boat
Thurs Mar 5 - travel back to Hanoi leave on night train to Hue
Fri Mar 6 - day sightseeing in Hue
Sat Mar 7 - leave Hue for overnight train to Da Nang
Sun Mar 8 - sightseeing in Da Nang
Mon Mar 9 - bus to Hoi An spend day sightseeing
Tues Mar 10 - leave Hoi An and take overnight train from Da Nang to Nha Trang
Wed Mar 11 - sight seeing Nha Trang
Thurs Mar 12 - sight seeing Nha Trang
Fri Mar 13 - Bus to Da Lat
Sat Mar 14 - sight seeing Da Lat
Sun Mar 15 - flight to Saignon
Mon Mar 16 - cruise on Mekong Delta
Tues Mar 17 leave Saignon at 5:50 pm back to Detroit

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

12 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement