Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Road Scholar tour in China
  2. 2 Trip Report On the road again - to Incredible India.
  3. 3 China in june-July
  4. 4 Driver for a 18 day trip in Sri Lanka?
  5. 5 Seeking Help With My Sri Lanka And South India Itinerary: Rough Draft #1
  6. 6 ? Regarding Can Tho floating market
  7. 7 Recommended novel for those visiting (or who have visited ) Cambodia
  8. 8 Bali - What to do?
  9. 9 China in July
  10. 10 Seim Reap: hotels?
  11. 11 Trip Report How to choose a hotel in Luang Prabang
  12. 12 Where to go for 3 days in SEA after business meeting in Singapore?
  13. 13 Trip Report Problems turned opportunities-Myanmar
  14. 14 Month in Cambodia and Laos - January 2017
  15. 15 Is Halong Bay too touristy or still worth the visit?
  16. 16 Where to stay in Tokyo
  17. 17 Tuk-tuk, songthew or taxi?
  18. 18 Internship in Beijing - 4 weeks Where to stay?
  19. 19 Being customs
  20. 20 Itinerary feedback please :)
  21. 21 ?driver/guide recommendation in Chiang Rai/Chiang Mai
  22. 22 Itinerary help - 10 days Japan
  23. 23 Tips in Myanmar
  24. 24 Elephant Hills or Elephant Haven in Thailand?
  25. 25 Thailand Itinerary with kids--advice needed
View next 25 » Back to the top

Vietnam Itinerary - should I drop anything as too much

Jump to last reply

The following is my itinerary - if you feel it is too much please suggest what location you would eliminate and what location you would spend extra time leaving Detroit on Feb 26 at 8 pm
Arrive Feb 28 11:00 am. Hanoi sightseeing during day then take night train to Sapa
Sun Mar 1 - Market then to Sapa spend night in homestay
Mon Mar 2 - trekking then night train to Hanoi
Tues Mar 3 - day in Hanoi
Wed Mar 4 - travel to Halong Bay stay overnight on junk boat
Thurs Mar 5 - travel back to Hanoi leave on night train to Hue
Fri Mar 6 - day sightseeing in Hue
Sat Mar 7 - leave Hue for overnight train to Da Nang
Sun Mar 8 - sightseeing in Da Nang
Mon Mar 9 - bus to Hoi An spend day sightseeing
Tues Mar 10 - leave Hoi An and take overnight train from Da Nang to Nha Trang
Wed Mar 11 - sight seeing Nha Trang
Thurs Mar 12 - sight seeing Nha Trang
Fri Mar 13 - Bus to Da Lat
Sat Mar 14 - sight seeing Da Lat
Sun Mar 15 - flight to Saignon
Mon Mar 16 - cruise on Mekong Delta
Tues Mar 17 leave Saignon at 5:50 pm back to Detroit

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

12 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement