Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • How do you plan your trips?
  • Please help us learn by participating in a brief survey.
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Japan rough itinerary
  2. 2 Trip Report Googling to going...to Gujarat!
  3. 3 Pocket Wi-Fi Speeds (187.5 Mbps v. 75 Mbps)?
  4. 4 Thailand/Cambodia/Vietnam 3 weeks itinerary and visa help
  5. 5 Hotel Claska vs. Prince Sakura Tower
  6. 6 Train to Sapa from Hanoi
  7. 7 sri lanka two places, two hotels
  8. 8 Can buy a JR Pass in Japan
  9. 9 Last Minute Bali Honeymoon
  10. 10 Bye bye SE Asia
  11. 11 Japan - 2 itineraries (7days)
  12. 12 One night in Osaka
  13. 13 14 days Japan itinerary. First timers.
  14. 14 Laos planning.
  15. 15 Trip Report Impressions of India
  16. 16 Japan - costs
  17. 17 Japan for Foodies
  18. 18 Planning Honeymoon to Thailand
  19. 19 3 week SE Asia itinerary
  20. 20 Japan Rail Pass
  21. 21 First Time to Japan..Itin Advice Needed
  22. 22 south east asia 3 weeks in june
  23. 23 Japan Cherry Blossom 2018
  24. 24 20 days Itinerary Help!
  25. 25 Hokkaido and northern Honshu itinerary advice
View next 25 » Back to the top

Vietnam Itinerary - should I drop anything as too much

Jump to last reply

The following is my itinerary - if you feel it is too much please suggest what location you would eliminate and what location you would spend extra time leaving Detroit on Feb 26 at 8 pm
Arrive Feb 28 11:00 am. Hanoi sightseeing during day then take night train to Sapa
Sun Mar 1 - Market then to Sapa spend night in homestay
Mon Mar 2 - trekking then night train to Hanoi
Tues Mar 3 - day in Hanoi
Wed Mar 4 - travel to Halong Bay stay overnight on junk boat
Thurs Mar 5 - travel back to Hanoi leave on night train to Hue
Fri Mar 6 - day sightseeing in Hue
Sat Mar 7 - leave Hue for overnight train to Da Nang
Sun Mar 8 - sightseeing in Da Nang
Mon Mar 9 - bus to Hoi An spend day sightseeing
Tues Mar 10 - leave Hoi An and take overnight train from Da Nang to Nha Trang
Wed Mar 11 - sight seeing Nha Trang
Thurs Mar 12 - sight seeing Nha Trang
Fri Mar 13 - Bus to Da Lat
Sat Mar 14 - sight seeing Da Lat
Sun Mar 15 - flight to Saignon
Mon Mar 16 - cruise on Mekong Delta
Tues Mar 17 leave Saignon at 5:50 pm back to Detroit

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

12 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement