Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcements:
  • Umbria Writers Needed
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jul 16, 15 at 03:13 PM
  • Writers Need for New Zealand Guide
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jul 15, 15 at 03:11 PM
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 hanoi eats
  2. 2 Bangkok to Chiang Mai, train or fly?
  3. 3 Trip Report Castle & King tour operator review
  4. 4 Early planning for yet another "second trip" to Japan
  5. 5 Chiang Mai
  6. 6 If choice is necessary: Ninh Binh or Ba Be ?
  7. 7 Trip Report There and back again: a conflicted (and reimagined) India Trip Report
  8. 8 Jaipur's Gem Palace
  9. 9 TMI re Northern Vietnam rural "homestays"?
  10. 10 Buying jewelry in India
  11. 11 Five day itinerary for Bangkok. Ideas?
  12. 12 Bangkok for 3 nights, first time
  13. 13 i Lanka Tea Plantaion Stay
  14. 14 Phuket Weather
  15. 15 Mongolia itinerary
  16. 16 Buying Jewelry in India
  17. 17 Indochina Junk - Which vessel?
  18. 18 Cooking class in Rajasthan India.
  19. 19 New Delhi - What to see?
  20. 20 Another Vietnam Visa Question
  21. 21 Trip Report Finally, Smeagol and Muffins Japanese adventure begins.....
  22. 22 Dental Work in Bangkok
  23. 23 Travel to Philippines for Business - Health Concerns
  24. 24 Information on India Tour Company
  25. 25 Davao Travel and sights, to do's
View next 25 » Back to the top

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement