Asia Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Need a guide in Burma?
  2. 2 Yikes! How to get a Visa to India??
  3. 3 Angkor Wat tour guide recommedations
  4. 4 Trip Report We recommend our Seoul serviced apartment
  5. 5 Crossing Myanmar with own car (Thailand -> India) in Aug or Sep 2014
  6. 6 Trip Report Vietnam Part 7 - the Final Leg
  7. 7 itinerary sri lanka please help
  8. 8 Travelling with 3 yr old; please comment on 10 day itinerary
  9. 9 Sri Lanka - Itinerary Ideas?
  10. 10 Trip Report RHKKMKs---Just to be copy cats
  11. 11 End Oct & early Nov a good time for viewing wildlife in Borneo?
  12. 12 Trip Report Japan and Hong Kong, September 2014
  13. 13 One Week in Beijing, what would you do?
  14. 14 What to pack? For Burma and Thailand
  15. 15 Help with Myanmar Itinerary 15 nights
  16. 16 Bangkok/Phuket hotel and suggestions to do?
  17. 17 How safe is it for US Citizens in Hat Yai and Violence in Southern Thailand
  18. 18 Thailand - what to wear in November, and, cosmetics
  19. 19 Xian - Make your own warriors?
  20. 20 Trip Report Kyoto and beyond - 9 days trip in April 2014
  21. 21 Trip Report Japan & Korea - A little of this, a little of that
  22. 22 Vietnam Visa on Arrival - Help
  23. 23 Overnight trek to Mine Thauk Village?
  24. 24 Elephants and Tigers (no bears), oh my.
  25. 25 Trip Report Belated 2012 Trip Report - Two Weeks in South Korea
View next 25 » Back to the top