Asia Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcements:
  • Writers Needed for Mexico
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jul 24, 14 at 12:19 PM
  • Writers Needed for Georgia Coast
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jul 18, 14 at 03:12 PM
  • Writers Needed for Rwanda and Uganda
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jul 18, 14 at 03:12 PM
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Exploring Thailand
  2. 2 Japan in December
  3. 3 A Few Osaka & Kyoto Questions Kudasai!
  4. 4 Drivers for Laos & Java
  5. 5 Trip Report Destination Bangkok, again
  6. 6 10 Day trip to Thailand - end of March
  7. 7 anyone been to minsk aircraft carrier, Shenzhen while staying in Kowloon
  8. 8 Trip Report 4 wonderful solo weeks in South Korea
  9. 9 Phuket
  10. 10 More time in Hoi An or Nha Trang? Not beach enthusiasts
  11. 11 Vietnam Itinerary - Please
  12. 12 Looking for advice on short Burma itinerary
  13. 13 Honeymoon in Nha Trang
  14. 14 Knockoff Designer bags in Vietnam?
  15. 15 Phones in Asia
  16. 16 Scouting for early retirement locations
  17. 17 marmot and Others - Looking for Bali Furniture Advice
  18. 18 Recommended reading about Nepal
  19. 19 India Add-on
  20. 20 Trip Report Hong Kong in June - Oh The Humidity!!
  21. 21 Luang Prabang -- budget guesthouse?
  22. 22 Travel during China national week?
  23. 23 Japan--Visiting Saihoji (Moss Temple)
  24. 24 Feedback on India Tour specifics
  25. 25 Recommendations for a 2 week tour in ASIA (DEC. 2014)
View next 25 » Back to the top