Asia Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Writers Needed for Mexico
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jul 24, 14 at 12:19 PM
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Chiang Mai seven days - help please?
  2. 2 Keng Tung Trek, difficult, moderate, or easy?
  3. 3 Confused about where to stay in Tokyo
  4. 4 Kyoto to Koyasan, then Koyasan to Hiroshima
  5. 5 Tokyo to Takayama with transit in Matsumoto in one day
  6. 6 Myanmar: Anyone traveled to Mrauk U ?
  7. 7 Sri Lanka Itinerary: comments welcome
  8. 8 Singapòre with a 9 year old
  9. 9 Feedback on our C&K India itinerary
  10. 10 Malaysian honeymoon
  11. 11 Backpacking - Does she remind you of anyone?
  12. 12 Please critique my Thailand itinerary
  13. 13 Indonesia - 1 month itinerary
  14. 14 Bali and Java - 24 September to 23 October 2014
  15. 15 Favorite hotel in X'ian?
  16. 16 Myanmar - Organizing Trip for 2015
  17. 17 JR PASS AND ITINERARY
  18. 18 India - 2 Days only
  19. 19 China with Collette Tours
  20. 20 9 nights in Hong Kong in November - how to split up?
  21. 21 Trip Report TRIP REPORT: Seoul, South Korea (9 days)
  22. 22 Beach selection in Thailand
  23. 23 Chiang Mai, flight: best travel logistics to which Island?
  24. 24 Burma river cruise
  25. 25 hotel Paradise Island in Bentota, Sri Lanka toxic hepatitis.
View next 25 » Back to the top