Asia Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 How safe is it for US Citizens in Hat Yai and Violence in Southern Thailand
  2. 2 Elephants and Tigers (no bears), oh my.
  3. 3 Vietnam - In Search of Accessible Nature
  4. 4 Heading to Koh Lipe, missing the boat. So need to spend the night.
  5. 5 Obtaining Multiple-entry China Visa for American in Hong Kong
  6. 6 Trip Report RHKKMKs---Just to be copy cats
  7. 7 Trip Report Alleppey Backwater Cruise at Kerala
  8. 8 Kashmir today
  9. 9 Trip Report Vietnam Trip Report: March 2014
  10. 10 Beijing Air Quality Forecast
  11. 11 Luang Prabang Waterfall
  12. 12 Asia July 2015 for 2 weeks
  13. 13 Trip Report Sikkim, Darjeeling and Kolkata: an Unusual First Trip to India
  14. 14 Vietnam Visa on Arrival - Help
  15. 15 Triple Room in Singapore
  16. 16 Trip Report A trip to Mahabaleshwar (India)
  17. 17 What I like about Mumbai
  18. 18 Favorite hotel in X'ian?
  19. 19 GPS points for Mustang - Naar Phu, Saribung pass, Saribung peak
  20. 20 11D Family 4 Adults 3 kids age 1, 4, 6 Taiwan trip need advice on itinerary
  21. 21 Sri Lanka - Itinerary Ideas?
  22. 22 "China Eastern Airline" is it really bad??
  23. 23 6 full days in Yagoon
  24. 24 Where to Play Basketball in Tokyo
  25. 25 Yikes! How to get a Visa to India??
View next 25 » Back to the top