Asia Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Fodor's 100 Hotel Award Winners Announced
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Sep 17, 14 at 01:05 PM
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Having doubts with China
  2. 2 21 days thailand and vietnam
  3. 3 help with itinerary!
  4. 4 Christmas Time in India
  5. 5 Trip Report Japan & Korea - A little of this, a little of that
  6. 6 Next step - drive or be driven - Mae Hong Son loop
  7. 7 Fly into Osaka instead of Tokyo for Koyosan to Nikko trip?
  8. 8 Travelling Plan to Ooty from Bangalore By Train India
  9. 9 Estimating hours on road - Samcheok to Gyeongju to Daejeon in one day?
  10. 10 Bali and Java - 24 September to 23 October 2014
  11. 11 Japiur - 2 days - hotel, restaurant, shopping recommendations needed!
  12. 12 Myanmar podcast
  13. 13 Trip Report TRIP REPORT: Bangkok, Angkor, PhiPhi (2 weeks in rainy season)
  14. 14 3 1/2 weeks in Japan. Do I need dinner reservations anywhere?
  15. 15 Chiang Mai, Thailand airport departure tax
  16. 16 Trip Report RHKKMKs---Just to be copy cats
  17. 17 Burma with a toddler
  18. 18 .INDONESIA, ETC...great new book!
  19. 19 Where have you be able to find your small denomination pristine currency?
  20. 20 I have 6 nights end of Nov Beg of December - ImTHINKING.....
  21. 21 Bali wedding in villa
  22. 22 beaches in Thailand
  23. 23 The world's biggest cave in Vietnam?
  24. 24 Trip Report Northern Burma on the RV Pandaw II
  25. 25 Trip Report Escorted Tour of Vietnam
View next 25 » Back to the top