Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report 생중계카지노【XAX111.CoM】바카라사이트
  2. 2 Trip Report 탑카지노【XAX111.CoM】카지노사이트
  3. 3 Trip Report 바카라팁【XAX111.CoM】아시안바카라
  4. 4 Trip Report 티카지노【XAX111.CoM】아시안카지노
  5. 5 Trip Report 바카라하는법【XAX111.CoM】온라인카지노
  6. 6 Vietnam visa
  7. 7 Bali - What to do?
  8. 8 Trip Report Across Uzbekistan with MIR
  9. 9 The ethics of choosing to visit a repressive country like Myanmar
  10. 10 New Vietnam eVisa service
  11. 11 Vietnam with kids/teens
  12. 12 Sri Lanka advice
  13. 13 First time in Japan - itinerary feedback
  14. 14 Ryokan in Japan
  15. 15 Indonesia (other than Bali!)
  16. 16 Effects of Labour Day & Buddha's Birthday on HK touring?
  17. 17 Sri Lanka for 13 nights -need advice
  18. 18 Trip Report Googling to going...to Gujarat!
  19. 19 Itinerary & airport help
  20. 20 Dinner spots for solo traveller
  21. 21 [Travel to ThaiLand]
  22. 22 Train trip costs help please
  23. 23 Trip Report Snapshots From Kerala
  24. 24 Fethiye to Bodrum
  25. 25 Where to go for 3 days in SEA after business meeting in Singapore?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement