Asia Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement: Writers Needed for Morocco Guidebook
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Apr 11, 14 at 05:51 PM
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report April in Bangkok, again!
  2. 2 Trip Report Karen and Tom - a romantic Vietnam getaway: ENGAGED!!!
  3. 3 Recs for Tokyo hotels
  4. 4 Japan night bus
  5. 5 Help..Want to hire a guide/driver for Golden Triangle
  6. 6 12 day split between Beijing and Shanghai
  7. 7 Please help me plan 3.5 weeks in South Korea
  8. 8 Problems at 12,000'
  9. 9 Hua Hin or another family friendly beach?
  10. 10 GOING TO SE ASIA , NEED HELP
  11. 11 Sixteen Day in South Korea
  12. 12 osaka to kobe frrom ship to ship
  13. 13 Spring trip to Tokyo and Kyoto -10 days
  14. 14 Best Time of Year to Visit Ko Samui/Krabi (Weather)
  15. 15 Which Putu in Bali????
  16. 16 Biting the India bullet...well, maybe...
  17. 17 Japan, japan
  18. 18 Have you stayed at Outrigger Laguna Beach Resort Phuket?
  19. 19 Trip Report Bangkok, Luang Prabang, Luang Say, Chiang Rai, Singapore (but no Siem Reap)
  20. 20 Flying from place to place in Asia - here's our plan with questions
  21. 21 Hong Kong restaurants
  22. 22 Hotels in Hong Kong
  23. 23 India for 2 weeks in December/January
  24. 24 Drinking cheap in Singapore
  25. 25 Has anyone done a houseboat trip in Kerala
View next 25 » Back to the top