Asia Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Fodor's Go List 2015 Has Been Announced
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Dec 19, 14 at 05:08 PM
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report vietnam and laos
  2. 2 Trip Report My SEA trip - photos update
  3. 3 Nepal- recipe?
  4. 4 A Thailand holiday vacation 9 years in a row!
  5. 5 Trip Report wisata pulau seribu
  6. 6 Bangkok: Shangri-La, Penninsula, Mandarin Oriental
  7. 7 Busan in two weeks January 2015, coping with the cold.
  8. 8 Which Section of Great Wall? And add visit to Ming Tombs?
  9. 9 Trip Report Travel Report for Laos - Asia’s Most Relaxed Destination
  10. 10 Best country to visit 1st time in Southeast Asia
  11. 11 Myanmar Itinerary Please Help?!
  12. 12 Trip to Borneo to See Orangutans
  13. 13 Travelling btwn M'asia&Jkt
  14. 14 Kerala Itinerary - Houseboat and Tree House Questions
  15. 15 Moving to KL: Sim card + Place to stay
  16. 16 10 Day Japan Trip - Need Some Help Choosing!
  17. 17 First trip to Vietnam! Help me with my itinerary please!
  18. 18 Trip Report Travel Report to Siem Reap + Angkor + Northwest Cambodia
  19. 19 New Hanoi Hotel opening
  20. 20 Trip Report A week of blue skies in Beijing, who would've guessed?
  21. 21 Connaught Place
  22. 22 questions about trip to Mrauk U
  23. 23 Trip Report Burma - Our Mad Dash Across Too Much
  24. 24 Bali - seeking feedback on 3-week itinerary
  25. 25 Which to see first - Kyoto or Tokyo?
View next 25 » Back to the top