Asia Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Buy High quality fake Passports, Visa, Driver's licences , ID cards!!
  2. 2 Plans for Nepal/Bhutan continued: how does this sound??
  3. 3 Trip Report Back from a Trip of a Lifetime! Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia!
  4. 4 Some advice on our latest Japan itinerary please?
  5. 5 A wow spot
  6. 6 Terrible experience with BLS international Houston
  7. 7 India Visa - BLS international. Lost passport FBI complaint
  8. 8 Planning First Family Trip to Japan - Advice Needed!
  9. 9 Reading Suggestion for Burma
  10. 10 T Money or Seoul City Pass Plus
  11. 11 Can I arrive 5 days earlier then stated on VISA application?
  12. 12 Considering a month in Hong Kong - Feb/15. Any apartment suggestions?
  13. 13 Trip Report RHKKMKs---Just to be copy cats
  14. 14 Craig and Jeane Depart for Australia and Bali
  15. 15 Thailand Hotel HELP
  16. 16 British tourists murdered in Koh Tao
  17. 17 Bangkok GTG early November ?
  18. 18 3 1/2 weeks in Japan. Do I need dinner reservations anywhere?
  19. 19 Travel during China national week?
  20. 20 Where to stay in Hong Kong and Macau
  21. 21 Early November, Water Bungalows, Excellend Medical Facilities
  22. 22 Please comment re. itinerary for Indochina
  23. 23 When to go to Japan in April 2015 (blossoms but avoiding Golden Week)
  24. 24 Burma (Myanmar) proposed itinerary
  25. 25 climbing in Vietnam
View next 25 » Back to the top