Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 http://acaiultralean-france.com/vitanoria/
  2. 2 Honeymoon destination help!!!!!
  3. 3 Trip Report On the road again - to Incredible India.
  4. 4 Itinerary help - 10 days Japan
  5. 5 Trip Report The Mystic East - a tale of hot food, hot weather, airmiles and imodium.
  6. 6 Help w/ 20 Days in South India & Sri Lanka
  7. 7 myanmar
  8. 8 2 months in Taiwan - relaxing & hassle-free breaks in/out of the country?
  9. 9 Travel India solo
  10. 10 Seeking Help With My Sri Lanka And South India Itinerary: Rough Draft #1
  11. 11 ?driver/guide recommendation in Chiang Rai/Chiang Mai
  12. 12 Where to stay in Tokyo
  13. 13 Being customs
  14. 14 Road Scholar tour in China
  15. 15 Tips in Myanmar
  16. 16 Feedback on rough one month SE Asia trip
  17. 17 A beach of choice on Samui
  18. 18 Internship in Beijing - 4 weeks Where to stay?
  19. 19 Quick question about Vietnam Visa Exception during overland crossing
  20. 20 Month in Cambodia and Laos - January 2017
  21. 21 3.5 Weeks in Japan (First-time) Itinerary Help
  22. 22 Hotel Suggestions - New Delhi
  23. 23 Busan Central Bus Terminal
  24. 24 Osaka, aquarium?
  25. 25 Tuk-tuk, songthew or taxi?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement