Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 JAPANiCAN.com
  2. 2 Tokyo Hotels Etc.
  3. 3 what news should you pay attention in a trip?
  4. 4 Tour group for Cambodia and Vietnam or Myanmar?
  5. 5 Travel in Kyushu.
  6. 6 Trip Report Shanghai, Xi'an, Beijing
  7. 7 Japan Trip 3 - Initial Loose Planning
  8. 8 Ha Giang or SaPa
  9. 9 Tour Guide for Jewish Tour of Cochin
  10. 10 3 weeks itinerary China
  11. 11 Is it worth going to Phuket or Krabi in July and August?
  12. 12 Bicycle riding required?
  13. 13 Castle & King tour questions
  14. 14 Travel to Philippines for Business - Health Concerns
  15. 15 Kyoto, Nara, Osaka - 9 days
  16. 16 Trip Report Blog about our 6 week backpacking trip through Southeast Asia
  17. 17 Sri Lanka east cost beaches
  18. 18 Trip Report INDIA - AMAZING PRIVATE TRIP IN MAY 2014
  19. 19 trekking in july in Myanmar
  20. 20 Nancy Chandler. 1938 - 22 June 2015
  21. 21 Private guides in Japan
  22. 22 New Delhi - What to see?
  23. 23 Warning! Don't use Sinorama Holidays to book a trip to China
  24. 24 Japan itinerary thoughts please!
  25. 25 Trip Report The Best Exotic Off-Season Holiday: Udaipur/Varanasi/Agra/ Delhi
View next 25 » Back to the top

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement