Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • How do you plan your trips?
  • Please help us learn by participating in a brief survey.
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Japan Cherry Blossom time 2018
  2. 2 Vietnam visa debate
  3. 3 Silk Road Tour - China
  4. 4 Transfers and hotel Hong Kong
  5. 5 Vietnam visa
  6. 6 Please help me to start planning a trip to Bhutan
  7. 7 Bye bye SE Asia
  8. 8 Thailand/Cambodia/Vietnam 3 weeks itinerary and visa help
  9. 9 Trip Report Googling to going...to Gujarat!
  10. 10 Purchasing Kamagawa Odori tickets?
  11. 11 Japan - 2 itineraries (7days)
  12. 12 India Tour Companies
  13. 13 Train to Sapa from Hanoi
  14. 14 Laos planning.
  15. 15 Japan rough itinerary
  16. 16 Pocket Wi-Fi Speeds (187.5 Mbps v. 75 Mbps)?
  17. 17 Hotel Claska vs. Prince Sakura Tower
  18. 18 sri lanka two places, two hotels
  19. 19 Can buy a JR Pass in Japan
  20. 20 Last Minute Bali Honeymoon
  21. 21 One night in Osaka
  22. 22 14 days Japan itinerary. First timers.
  23. 23 Japan - costs
  24. 24 Japan for Foodies
  25. 25 Planning Honeymoon to Thailand
View next 25 » Back to the top

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement