Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 https://www.hairlosspropecia.org/rapid-releaf-cbd-gummies/
  2. 2 Advising hotels of time of arrival?
  3. 3 Hotel Chang Mai
  4. 4 Hotel in Hanoi
  5. 5 India help needed
  6. 6 Trip Report Tasting Sri Lanka
  7. 7 Ankor Wat - sunset , sunrise, itinerary
  8. 8 Beach hotel Thailand
  9. 9 Cruise to Vietnam -Excursions from cruise terminal
  10. 10 Trip Report Nywoman an older single traveler explores Taiwan and Japan
  11. 11 Trip Report Permit alert Andaman Islands
  12. 12 Sim cards and adaptors
  13. 13 Singapor/Malaysia/Thailand trip - Need advices!
  14. 14 6-8 Weeks in South East Asia
  15. 15 Sri Lanka Visa
  16. 16 Hoi Ann hotel
  17. 17 Place to stay Hue
  18. 18 Good Places to See in Ooty?
  19. 19 What are the best places to visit in karnataka during November?
  20. 20 First Trip to Japan - help with planning please
  21. 21 Sapa - current conditions due to typhoon
  22. 22 Four Days in South Korea (Incheon and Seoul) with Baby
  23. 23 First time to Japan - tour or independent trip?
  24. 24 Trip Report Trip Report: Malaysia in 2 weeks
  25. 25 Trip Report Nywoman an older single traveler explores Taiwan and Japan
View next 25 » Back to the top

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement