Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 http://www.prohealthguides.com/xtrcut-reviews/
  2. 2 Totally unprepared
  3. 3 http://rxtestosteronesite.com/mastique-avis/
  4. 4 Advice for Japan trip in November
  5. 5 http://www.piratetoyshop.com/t90-xplode-trial
  6. 6 Air Travel in India
  7. 7 MT. Fuji as a day trip from Tokyo
  8. 8 Are Alexander+Roberts China Tours Any Good?
  9. 9 where to stay in Bali
  10. 10 Taxis at Mumbai airport
  11. 11 Hang Son Doong Cave in Vietnam
  12. 12 A new opportunity to interact with elephants in Thailand
  13. 13 Trip Report A 6-week waking dream in North and South India.
  14. 14 Honeymoon Indonesia 10 days. Where?
  15. 15 Nai Thon beach Thailand
  16. 16 Osaka-Kyoto-Takayama -Kanazawa in 12 days with Kids Doable?
  17. 17 20 things to think about when interacting with animals in Thailand
  18. 18 Confused how to organize Burma itinerary.
  19. 19 Help plan my 11 days trip to Thailand
  20. 20 Trip Report TRIP REPORT: Osaka to Hiroshima and in-between stops (tsuyu / summer)
  21. 21 First time to Japan for 19 year old and Mom (me)
  22. 22 What seems to be my final itinerary
  23. 23 Trip Report Not Really A Trip Report Kind of Trip Report (Japan 2016)
  24. 24 Advice for 8 days in Nepal
  25. 25 Tokyo Itinerary Help please ;)
View next 25 » Back to the top

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement