Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Recent Spam Attacks
    by mkataoka Fodor's Editor | Posted on Nov 28, 16 at 01:31 PM
View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Kerala trip
  2. 2 3 weeks: solo travel to Thailand (with stop in Hong Kong and Tokyo)?
  3. 3 Vietnam - Sa Pa
  4. 4 Myanmar:Domestic flights and transport :cash :guide/travel agency i
  5. 5 E Visa for India?
  6. 6 1-2 months South East Asia
  7. 7 6 weeks: Thailand & Laos. Itinery review?
  8. 8 Help - India.
  9. 9 Nice article on Macau in the NYT
  10. 10 Trip Report Our trip to Japan. Arigato gozaimasu
  11. 11 Halong Bay or Bagan?
  12. 12 Help w/Andaman Sea Itinerary
  13. 13 Are 8 days enough for this itinerary ?
  14. 14 Side trips from Taipei
  15. 15 Trip Report Georgia and Armenia trip
  16. 16 Urgent advice appreciated-Myanmar 9 days
  17. 17 relaxing 5-6 day vacation in sri lanka
  18. 18 Bicycling in Vietnam
  19. 19 Thailand Advice Please
  20. 20 The Indian money crunch.
  21. 21 Crossing Myanmar with own car (Thailand -> India) in Aug or Sep 2014
  22. 22 DC to Dubai 3 nts, Tokyo 6 nts. Kyoto day trip? Itinerary thoughts?
  23. 23 Myanmar Itinerary review and advise!:)
  24. 24 Nara or Hiroshima?
  25. 25 timing of a Vietnam trip around Tet 2017
View next 25 » Back to the top

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement