Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 How to plan our itinerary in Japan
  2. 2 Japan trip- itinerary
  3. 3 Synthetic Hotel Furniture
  4. 4 Corbett Wildlife Park
  5. 5 Trip Report Safari in India to Kanha, Bandhavgarh, Corbett; plus Delhi & Agra
  6. 6 Feedback--First Time in Japan, 3 weeks
  7. 7 Singapore Air non-stop SFO-SIN to start in October
  8. 8 Shoes vs boots? Climbing Mt Bat ur in Bali
  9. 9 6 days itinerary advise - which company to book ?
  10. 10 Halong Bay cruise
  11. 11 Six months in Inchoen / South Korea
  12. 12 Planning for 1 week in Vietnam
  13. 13 3 day tours from Bangkok
  14. 14 Is this crazy?
  15. 15 In Seoul for one day
  16. 16 Trip Report 20 Days In Japan: We survived Sakura!
  17. 17 How to book domestic tickets/hotels in Burma.
  18. 18 India help with where to go
  19. 19 Trip Report 6 weeks in Cambodia and Laos with an unplanned itinerary
  20. 20 Hong Kong / Bangkok / Seoul / Tokyo
  21. 21 Taxis in Yangon
  22. 22 Feb 17 Itinenary (Thailand, Myanmar, Cambodia)
  23. 23 144 Hour Visa Exception China
  24. 24 Jews in China. Who knew?
  25. 25 Shanghai Tailor?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement