Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Advice on Cambodia & Vietnam please.
  2. 2 Itinerary set for Japan trip #2: working on some details
  3. 3 First time to SEA
  4. 4 Preliminary planning - Sri Lanka+Singapore+Bangkok
  5. 5 HK - affordable "outer" areas for accommodation
  6. 6 Hakone station confusion
  7. 7 Seoul Searching Questions ;-)
  8. 8 Malaysia or Philipines May or end of June
  9. 9 Sinorama Tour-Oct. 1, 2016
  10. 10 Hong Kong - 3 nights/days - Itinerary Suggestions?
  11. 11 Shanghai - one free day ?what to do
  12. 12 Your Feedback Appreciated on Two Possible Thailand/Cambodia Itineraries
  13. 13 Trip with kids. Singapore or Japan ??
  14. 14 Interestig article about Luang Prabang & UNESCO heritage appellation
  15. 15 Japanese art
  16. 16 Beijing - ? - Hong Kong. Where should we go in between?
  17. 17 Backstreet Academy
  18. 18 Travelling in China during the summer period
  19. 19 Visa on Arrival
  20. 20 Deluxe Luangsay cruise or mid-range cruise like Nagi of Mekong or Shompoo?
  21. 21 Cebu where to stay
  22. 22 Osaka Kyoto Nara Itinerary
  23. 23 Borneo/Sabah Itinerary: Danum or Kinabatagan?
  24. 24 Last questions (train pass!) on 19-day itinerary
  25. 25 Traveling to SE Asia
View next 25 » Back to the top

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement