Asia Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Stop-over in Seoul
  2. 2 Sri Lanka itinerary-please critic
  3. 3 Need help planning a trip to Myanmar, Laos and Vietnam
  4. 4 Please comment re. itinerary for Indochina
  5. 5 Day trip by car from Kyoto?
  6. 6 Bali in begging of July
  7. 7 Trip Report Mad Dash Across Too Much - Sri Lanka Not Bangladesh
  8. 8 Plans for Nepal/Bhutan continued: how does this sound??
  9. 9 Bali - January 2015
  10. 10 Hiring a car and driver in Bali
  11. 11 Taken to the police station for not carrying documents... please, help!
  12. 12 Trip Report Our favorite hotels and restaurants of Bali – Ubud, Amed, Pemuteran
  13. 13 meeting at beijing airport
  14. 14 One week in Tokyo
  15. 15 Suggestions for bike tour operators that offer smaller tours (4-5 days)
  16. 16 Bali and Java - 24 September to 23 October 2014
  17. 17 Souvenirs/shopping in Thailand
  18. 18 Travelling in China at Christmas
  19. 19 Sri Lanka vacation with 4 year old.... 10 Day Itenerary Review Help...
  20. 20 Pai in N. Thailand? Worth it?
  21. 21 Confused about where to stay in Tokyo
  22. 22 Hotel in Singapore
  23. 23 Any new BKK hotels or with new mgt. worth checking on?
  24. 24 Trip Report Cooking in Chiang Mai & Driving Around Northern Thailand
  25. 25 Guide/Driver for Mumbai,
View next 25 » Back to the top