Asia Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 I just got a ticket and I'm leaving in 12 hours!
  2. 2 Trip Report From DC to Delhi and beyond
  3. 3 Bungalow advice at tea trails
  4. 4 Trip Report Traveling India in 8 Months
  5. 5 Sri Lanka February 15'
  6. 6 Restaurant and Shopping Recs in Hong Kong, Shanghai, Seoul, Tokyo
  7. 7 Questions on Japan Trip in May (15 nights)
  8. 8 Trip Report Mostly Myanmar and a bit of Thailand
  9. 9 Laos Visa on Arrival - Need Cash in US Dollars?
  10. 10 China trip - 15 nights
  11. 11 Dream Trip Itinerary - Backing Asia to Europe
  12. 12 Trip Report From Pittsburgh To Bangalore India In 1 minute
  13. 13 Rail passes for Nara-Kyoto-Koya-Karuizawa-Hakone-Kamakura
  14. 14 Japan in July?
  15. 15 Trip Report 2-week adventure to the far north mountains of Vietnam with Exotic Voyages
  16. 16 Trip Report Part 2 - A major meander through Australia/Tasmania, Bali, Laos & Vietnam
  17. 17 6 Days in Bangkok - Itinerary Help!
  18. 18 Trip Report Vietnam and Cambodia - wonderful trip
  19. 19 Japan - itinerary advice - takayama or kanazawa?
  20. 20 2-3 days in Georgia
  21. 21 Tokyo and Thailand in July
  22. 22 Phuket and surrounding areas
  23. 23 Anyone visit an Orphanage while in Sri Lanka???-Want to help if we can
  24. 24 Elephants and Tigers (no bears), oh my.
  25. 25 Lone traveler to Japan in April
View next 25 » Back to the top