Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Travel from Busan to Seoul by bus
  2. 2 Trip Report Free Tour Guide in Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam
  3. 3 Japan Itinerary!
  4. 4 Trip Report Kyoto Temples and Imperial Palace - Travel Report
  5. 5 trying to fathom Chinese train travel
  6. 6 Trip Report Travelling the Silk Road - Trip Report
  7. 7 hiking japan sept
  8. 8 Cooking class/Food Tour/Fish market tour
  9. 9 Japan rough itinerary
  10. 10 Bangkok- Sky Bars
  11. 11 2 weeks in Asia with my adult kids Xmas
  12. 12 Please recommend a hotel in Mumbai
  13. 13 Japan Itinerary Help Needed
  14. 14 Bangkok- Dinner Cruises
  15. 15 shanghai for 4 days
  16. 16 Budget Servied Apt
  17. 17 7 hour layover in Beijing
  18. 18 Trip Report Trip Report: Second Time to Japan - Sakura, Gardens and Castles
  19. 19 Trip Report TRIP REPORT: Just back from first time to Japan!
  20. 20 Himeji Castle - luggage storage
  21. 21 What areas to stay in Singapore & Bali
  22. 22 Opinions on Osaka? And other burning questions...
  23. 23 Trip Report Something about... Malaysia
  24. 24 Trip Report China Trip - 2 Cities + Lakes, Rivers, and Rice Terraces!
  25. 25 Help needed for 1 week trip in Kuala Lumpur with kids
View next 25 » Back to the top

Trip Report Trip Reports Myanmar Visit November 2012

Jump to last reply

I am a past member here; I used to log in using my facebook ID but the "log in by Facebook" page doesn't seem to be working at the moment. So now I am a new subscriber again.

I visited Myanmar/Burma for 16 days from 14th-30th November 2012. I have posted most of the trip reports to my blog.

Here are the reports; I hope they help if someone is planning a trip:

Yangon, Myanmar aka Rangoon, Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/yangon-myanmar-aka-rangoon-burma.html

Shwe Dagon Pagoda, Yangon, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/shwe-dagon-pagoda-yangon-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-myanmar.html

Mandalay, Amarapura, Sagaing and ancient Ava. http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/mandalay-amarapura-sagaing-and-ancient.html

The Irrawaddy, the Road From Mandalay http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2012/12/the-irrawaddy-road-from-mandalay.html

Bagan and Nyaung U, Myanmar or Burma http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/bagan-and-nyaung-u-myanmar-or-burma.html

By Bus to Thazi and Train to Kalaw, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/by-bus-to-thazi-and-train-to-kalaw.html

Kalaw and Nyaung Shwe (Inle Lake) Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/kalaw-and-nyaung-shwe-inle-lake-myanmar.html

Fire Balloons Festival 2012, Taung Gyi, Myanmar http://loraltravel.blogspot.com.au/2013/01/fire-balloons-festival-2012-taung-gyi.html

I still have to write a couple about Inle lake to finish the trip.

Cheers, Alan

7 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement