Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Vietnam - Quy Nhon
  2. 2 Feedback--First Time in Japan, 3 weeks
  3. 3 Is this crazy?
  4. 4 1 Month SE Asia itinerary.
  5. 5 Travel Itenary
  6. 6 Halong Bay cruise
  7. 7 Vietnam - 15 day Visa Waiver extended until 30 June 2017
  8. 8 Japan & WiFi
  9. 9 2 gals and 2 weeks in Bali
  10. 10 Struggling with SE Asia Itinerary for November
  11. 11 Japan 1 day Trek in Winter
  12. 12 Passport for Indonesia
  13. 13 Fabric shops in India
  14. 14 Bali airport transportation
  15. 15 8 Days in Central/South Vietnam
  16. 16 thai baht allowance
  17. 17 japan itenirary help
  18. 18 New Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
  19. 19 Trip Report A 6-week waking dream in North and South India.
  20. 20 JFK to BKK sale on Qatar
  21. 21 Fodor's Boston GTG
  22. 22 David's First Draft Itinerary for Sakura 2017
  23. 23 6 days itinerary advise - which company to book ?
  24. 24 1 day in Bangkok Itinerary for Honeymoon
  25. 25 China visa 60 day limit--leave for weekend?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Planning for Nepal - comments please

Jump to last reply

Moving on, here's my first pass at an itinerary (listing overnights) for the Nepal leg of my RTW. Same background info as for the other legs: I'm early 60s, solo female. I'm not really into big cities, neon, nightlife or shopping - although I love markets. I also love mountains, waterfalls and rocky coastline, and I'm interested in architecture, religion and especially food. I prefer crafts - glass, textiles, ceramics, jewelry - to fine arts. Of course, I understand that Nepal is the kind of place that may blow any schedule to bits...

Sun Nov 7: Arrive Kathmandu late (22:10) - I'm thinking of staying at the Courtyard Hotel that dogster wrote about.
Mon Nov 8 - Fri Nov 12: Kathmandu - day trips to Patan, Bhaktapur, etc. plus the flight-seeing trip to Everest.

Sat Nov 13: Bus to Bandipur
Sun Nov 14: Bandipur - short hikes
Mon Nov 15: Bandipur - too much time here?

Tue Nov 16: Bus to Pokhara
Wed Nov 17: Pokhara
Thu Nov 18: Pokhara

Fri Nov 19: Bus down the Siddhartha Highway to Tansen
Sat Nov 20: Tansen
Sun Nov 21: Bus to Lumbini - I hear that the Korean temple is the place to stay
Mon Nov 22: Lumbini

Tue Nov 23: Overland to India. I can pick up the Indian railway system 3 hours south at Gorakhpur. I'm thinking I may skip the north this trip - a couple of nights at Lucknow and then fly to Hyderabad - but that's the next thread.

30 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement