Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 First time in Japan in November - Request Itinerary Help
  2. 2 Best One World Flight Routing For Indonesia: September, 2018
  3. 3 Tuk Tuk Driver For Cochin
  4. 4 Trip Report A hungry mouse's (very sweaty) adventures in the Land of the Rising Sun
  5. 5 Traffic and Police in India
  6. 6 Serendipity Srilanka
  7. 7 Good fare for US west coast to Japan?
  8. 8 New Thai Visa
  9. 9 What outwear would you pack for late August?
  10. 10 2 weeks in Vietnam
  11. 11 New Years in Japan
  12. 12 Trip Report Osaka Food Guide - Travel Report
  13. 13 Sri Lanka in December
  14. 14 Trip Report Travel Report Turkmenistan (Ashgabat - Gas Crater - Konye Urgench)
  15. 15 january 31 in colombo
  16. 16 sri lanka two places, two hotels
  17. 17 Trip Report Sulawesi - Tanah Toraja, Lake Tempe and Ramang Ramang
  18. 18 Need ideas: Himeji? Osaka? Fukuchiyama area? Kinosaki
  19. 19 Best natural wonders in Japan?
  20. 20 3 weeks in Japan
  21. 21 Trip Report A first time for everything in Japan
  22. 22 India Tour Companies
  23. 23 Road Accidents and Police Assistance in SE Asia.
  24. 24 Tokyo-to do and districts
  25. 25 Kerala House Boat book online?
View next 25 » Back to the top

Planning for Nepal - comments please

Jump to last reply

Moving on, here's my first pass at an itinerary (listing overnights) for the Nepal leg of my RTW. Same background info as for the other legs: I'm early 60s, solo female. I'm not really into big cities, neon, nightlife or shopping - although I love markets. I also love mountains, waterfalls and rocky coastline, and I'm interested in architecture, religion and especially food. I prefer crafts - glass, textiles, ceramics, jewelry - to fine arts. Of course, I understand that Nepal is the kind of place that may blow any schedule to bits...

Sun Nov 7: Arrive Kathmandu late (22:10) - I'm thinking of staying at the Courtyard Hotel that dogster wrote about.
Mon Nov 8 - Fri Nov 12: Kathmandu - day trips to Patan, Bhaktapur, etc. plus the flight-seeing trip to Everest.

Sat Nov 13: Bus to Bandipur
Sun Nov 14: Bandipur - short hikes
Mon Nov 15: Bandipur - too much time here?

Tue Nov 16: Bus to Pokhara
Wed Nov 17: Pokhara
Thu Nov 18: Pokhara

Fri Nov 19: Bus down the Siddhartha Highway to Tansen
Sat Nov 20: Tansen
Sun Nov 21: Bus to Lumbini - I hear that the Korean temple is the place to stay
Mon Nov 22: Lumbini

Tue Nov 23: Overland to India. I can pick up the Indian railway system 3 hours south at Gorakhpur. I'm thinking I may skip the north this trip - a couple of nights at Lucknow and then fly to Hyderabad - but that's the next thread.

30 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement