Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Teach English in China
  2. 2 Trip Report Cincinnati Bengals vs Jacksonville Jaguars L-I-V-E
  3. 3 Kyoto to Tokyo on December 31?
  4. 4 Japan - first timer - itinerary help please!
  5. 5 Vietnam to increase visa cost for Americans
  6. 6 BKK Street Food Disappearing per BBC
  7. 7 Has anyone used Sanctuary Ananda to cruise in Burma?
  8. 8 A Food Obsessive's First Time Hong Kong
  9. 9 Earthquake in Myanmar
  10. 10 Questions on Details for 23 Days in Japan
  11. 11 Trip Report TRIP REPORT: Osaka to Hiroshima and in-between stops (tsuyu / summer)
  12. 12 Best places to photo-shoot landscapes and natural beauty
  13. 13 6 months SE Asia and New Zeland
  14. 14 Back to Bangkok this month!
  15. 15 Trip Report Spontaneous trip to Japan
  16. 16 My plans 5 days japan 1 korea
  17. 17 Sakura (cherry blossom) forecasts 2016
  18. 18 Trip Report A great trip in India
  19. 19 traveling Japan for 2 months--cities to base in?
  20. 20 Agoda for Myanmar hotels
  21. 21 Trip Report My Honeymoon Trip to Valparai
  22. 22 Trip Report Not Really A Trip Report Kind of Trip Report (Japan 2016)
  23. 23 Best area to stay in Tokyo
  24. 24 Traveling on low budget ,Japan
  25. 25 Ferrari Hire Bangkok
View next 25 » Back to the top

Planning for Nepal - comments please

Jump to last reply

Moving on, here's my first pass at an itinerary (listing overnights) for the Nepal leg of my RTW. Same background info as for the other legs: I'm early 60s, solo female. I'm not really into big cities, neon, nightlife or shopping - although I love markets. I also love mountains, waterfalls and rocky coastline, and I'm interested in architecture, religion and especially food. I prefer crafts - glass, textiles, ceramics, jewelry - to fine arts. Of course, I understand that Nepal is the kind of place that may blow any schedule to bits...

Sun Nov 7: Arrive Kathmandu late (22:10) - I'm thinking of staying at the Courtyard Hotel that dogster wrote about.
Mon Nov 8 - Fri Nov 12: Kathmandu - day trips to Patan, Bhaktapur, etc. plus the flight-seeing trip to Everest.

Sat Nov 13: Bus to Bandipur
Sun Nov 14: Bandipur - short hikes
Mon Nov 15: Bandipur - too much time here?

Tue Nov 16: Bus to Pokhara
Wed Nov 17: Pokhara
Thu Nov 18: Pokhara

Fri Nov 19: Bus down the Siddhartha Highway to Tansen
Sat Nov 20: Tansen
Sun Nov 21: Bus to Lumbini - I hear that the Korean temple is the place to stay
Mon Nov 22: Lumbini

Tue Nov 23: Overland to India. I can pick up the Indian railway system 3 hours south at Gorakhpur. I'm thinking I may skip the north this trip - a couple of nights at Lucknow and then fly to Hyderabad - but that's the next thread.

30 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement