Asia Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Asia activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Tasting Sri Lanka
  2. 2 India help needed
  3. 3 Ankor Wat - sunset , sunrise, itinerary
  4. 4 Beach hotel Thailand
  5. 5 Advising hotels of time of arrival?
  6. 6 Cruise to Vietnam -Excursions from cruise terminal
  7. 7 Trip Report Nywoman an older single traveler explores Taiwan and Japan
  8. 8 Trip Report Permit alert Andaman Islands
  9. 9 Sim cards and adaptors
  10. 10 Singapor/Malaysia/Thailand trip - Need advices!
  11. 11 6-8 Weeks in South East Asia
  12. 12 Sri Lanka Visa
  13. 13 Hoi Ann hotel
  14. 14 Hotel in Hanoi
  15. 15 Place to stay Hue
  16. 16 Good Places to See in Ooty?
  17. 17 What are the best places to visit in karnataka during November?
  18. 18 First Trip to Japan - help with planning please
  19. 19 Sapa - current conditions due to typhoon
  20. 20 Four Days in South Korea (Incheon and Seoul) with Baby
  21. 21 First time to Japan - tour or independent trip?
  22. 22 Trip Report Trip Report: Malaysia in 2 weeks
  23. 23 Trip Report Nywoman an older single traveler explores Taiwan and Japan
  24. 24 Help with SEAsia itinerary
  25. 25 Trekking outside Sapa
View next 25 » Back to the top

Trip Report Not Really A Trip Report Kind of Trip Report (Japan 2016)

Jump to last reply

You've probably noticed I don't usually do proper trip reports, rather I drop detailed feedback and thoughts about many of our Japan experiences in a hundred different threads here or there! And I share links to the elements I write up on my food and travel blog as well.

I thought it might be useful for me to at least share the itinerary for our recent 28 night trip here, and will also share links to blog posts from the trip in the thread.

And if anyone has any questions about any aspect of it you are welcome to ask here too.

This was our third trip to Japan (the first in Sep/Oct 2012 and the second in Oct/Nov 2013). This time we wanted to see Sakura so we travelled in late March through to late April. We flew into and out of Tokyo on airmile flights.

DAY Date OVER-NIGHT
Day 0 Tue 29-Mar In flight
Day 1 Wed 30-Mar Yokohama
Day 2 Thu 31-Mar Yokohama
Day 3 Fri 01-Apr Hakone
Day 4 Sat 02-Apr Hakone
Day 5 Sun 03-Apr Hikone
Day 6 Mon 04-Apr Miyama
Day 7 Tue 05-Apr Kyoto
Day 8 Wed 06-Apr Kyoto
Day 9 Thu 07-Apr Kyoto
Day 10 Fri 08-Apr Kyoto
Day 11 Sat 09-Apr Kyoto
Day 12 Sun 10-Apr Kyoto
Day 13 Mon 11-Apr Kyoto
Day 14 Tue 12-Apr Kanazawa
Day 15 Wed 13-Apr Kanazawa
Day 16 Thu 14-Apr Kanazawa
Day 17 Fri 15-Apr Kanazawa
Day 18 Sat 16-Apr Wajima
Day 19 Sun 17-Apr Hyakurakuso
Day 20 Mon 18-Apr Hyakurakuso
Day 21 Tue 19-Apr Karuizawa
Day 22 Wed 20-Apr Karuizawa
Day 23 Thu 21-Apr Utsonomiya
Day 24 Fri 22-Apr Nikko
Day 25 Sat 23-Apr Nikko
Day 26 Sun 24-Apr Tokyo
Day 27 Mon 25-Apr Tokyo
Day 28 Tue 26-Apr Narita
Day 29 Wed 27-Apr Flight home

12 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement