Africa & the Middle East Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Africa & the Middle East activity »
  1. 1 카지노주소→㊣【SC7000.COM】㊣←카지노주소
  2. 2 Safety at Sharm el sheikh and St Catherine's
  3. 3 First time safari question
  4. 4 Lion Sands River Lodge or Narina Lodge
  5. 5 Trip Report A First Journey to Southern Africa: Cape, Falls, and Animal Safaris
  6. 6 Dubai
  7. 7 Never use Travelust Safaris!
  8. 8 FloShuttle. from Ben Gurion airport
  9. 9 Trip to Kenya in August 2016
  10. 10 Help choosing Safari in Botswana
  11. 11 Driving from Jo-burg to Hazyview
  12. 12 To drive or not to drive - need itinerary advice
  13. 13 Back in Iran again-just 11 days, help!
  14. 14 Trip Report 6 Days in the Danakil Depression - An Experience of a Life Time!
  15. 15 Help with last minute planning VFalls/Kruger/CapeTown
  16. 16 Etosha help
  17. 17 &Beyond vs. Wilderness Groups
  18. 18 East Africa Safari 1st Time- Summer 2016
  19. 19 private game reserve-kruger
  20. 20 Abu Dhabi and the Rest?
  21. 21 Dubai for 36 hours hotel recommendation
  22. 22 go2africa
  23. 23 Trip Report Fabulous Feb. 2016 Rwanda, Tanzania and Kenya Trip
  24. 24 NAMIBIA rent a car from Windhoek Airport
  25. 25 My Topic Titlelas mountains
View next 25 » Back to the top

Honeymoon help - Namibia and Mozambique

Jump to last reply

Hello all,

I am planning my honeymoon for November 2011 and am trying to figure out a good itinerary. Originally we were going to go to Australia, but with the AUD worth more than the USD, we decided to rethink that option!

We would like to travel to Namibia and Mozambique over a 2 week period. We will be using miles to fly into Windhoek (from Chicago) and out of Cape Town. We would like to see the sand dunes in Namibia, do a safari in either Etosha and stay in a nice resort and do some scuba diving in Mozambique. We are active (hiking, scuba diving, etc), enjoy food and wine (but don't know all that much about the latter), taking photos and enjoy learning about other cultures.

I've attached a preliminary itinerary below. Your thoughts would be greatly appreciated! We don't mind driving a bit, but don't want to rush a ton. Also accommodation recs would be great. We would want a mid-range place in Namibia (maybe like USD $300 / night for both of us) and would splurge in Mozamibique (up to $1000/night for both of us). We are looking at the Rani resorts for our time in Mozamibique and would only stay in one spot for those 5 days.

Thursday November 11: Leave Chicago, evening
Friday November 12: All day London, leave for SA at night
Saturday November 13: Arrive in JNB in morning, arrive in Namibia in afternoon. Evening in Windhoek
Sunday November 14: Drive to dunes. See stuff along the way
Monday November 15: Dunes
Tuesday November 16: Dunes / other stuff in area
Wednesday November 17: Drive up to seal area, skeleton coast? Or just drive up to Etosha
Thursday November 18: Drive up to Etosha
Friday November 19: Safari (Etosha)
Saturday November 20: Safari (Etosha)
Sunday November 21: Safari (Etosha), drive to Windhoek and fly to JNB that night
Monday November 22: Fly to Mozambique from JNB. Arrive in afternoon at resort
Tuesday November 23: Diving, resort
Wednesday November 24: Diving, resort
Thursday November 25: Diving, resort
Friday November 26: Diving, resort
Saturday November 27: Other non-diving activity, resort
November 27: Leave morning of Sunday 11/27 for Cape Town.
Monday November 28: Arrive in London (~7am), fly to US


Thanks in advance for your help!

6 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement