Africa & the Middle East Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

15 days and counting

Jump to last reply

Well, it's almost arrived. Our trip to Tan/Ken/Rwanda is almost here. We're 2 couples who live on a mountain in NC USA. I've followed the various threads here on preparation, we've twiddled with our itinerary with reference to things lerned here and elsewhere. We even changed the itinerary as late as yesterday after we realized the travel company goofed and had us coming home a day later. So we added a day in Rwanda courtesy of the company and will do a golden monkey trek as a bonus. Here's our itinerary:
Date Day Location Lodge
June 4 Sun CLT-DTT-AMS (Flight 5573/6054) In air
June 5 Mon AMS—Amsterdam Hotel Prinsenhof
June 6 Tues AMS--Amsterdam Hotel Prinesnhof
June 7 Wed AMS-JRO (Flight 569) Dik Dik Hotel
June 8 Thur Serengeti—Mobile Camping Nyabeho/Seronera
June 9 Fri Serengeti—Mobile Campsing Nyabeho/Seronera
June 10 Sat Serengeti—Mobile Camping Nyabeho/Seronera
June 11 Sun Tarangire Kikoti Camp
June 12 Mon Tarangire Kikoti Camp
June 13 Tues Amboseli Cross border to Kenya Tortilis Camp
June 14 Wed Amboseli Tortilis Camp
June 15 Thur Lewa Downs Flight to Lewa Lewa Downs
June 16 Fri Lewa Downs Lewa Downs
June 17 Sat Masai Mara Flight to Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 18 Sun Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 19 Mon Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 20 Tues Mara-NBO-KGL Novotel-Kigali
June 21 Wed Gorilla Trekking I Gorilla’s Nest
June 22 Thur Gorilla Trekking II Gorilla’s Nest
June 23 Fri Golden Monkey Trek, drive to Kigali Novotel-Kigali
June 24 Sat Kigali touring
KGL-NBO (Flight KA473/NW8566) In air
June 25 Sun AMS-DTT-CLT Flight NW39/NW1570 In air


Sorry about the formating of the itinerary. It was beautiful in word, but doesn't cut/n/paste well into the little box here. I'd be glad to share our packing list, etc. later in case it's any help to others.

My wife and I haven't been to Africa since the 1960's when we were in Nigeria in the Peace Corps. So we're really looking forward to this.
Marty

15 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Writers Needed for Japan
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Mar 26, 15 at 02:38 PM
View all Africa & the Middle East activity »
  1. 1 Best Economy Hotels In Bahrain
  2. 2 Tanzania camping safari itinerary
  3. 3 Rip-off Warning: Duty Free Shop in Dar es Salaam
  4. 4 Trip Report Just Back: Taming Kilimanjaro and northern Tanzania
  5. 5 Trip Report Five Thousand Years in 19 days - Pyramids, Tombs, Camels and a River
  6. 6 Trip Report A family safari in Tanzania
  7. 7 Yellow fever vaccination for trip to southern Africa
  8. 8 Early Planning for Spring/Summer 2016 - Wild Dogs, Leopards and Cheetahs
  9. 9 Trip Report 3 weeks in Uganda - Our Experience
  10. 10 Trip Report Uganda Trip Report
  11. 11 Trip Report Epic budget trip in Kenya and Tanzania (safari and more)
  12. 12 Popular destinations in Africa.
  13. 13 Trip Report Central African Republic: Open for Tourists Again
  14. 14 Trip Report Morocco Sahara Desert Tour Experience
  15. 15 LION WORLD TRAVEL
  16. 16 Nairobi airport - any updates?
  17. 17 Boutique hotels in israel
  18. 18 Tanzania Self Drive June 2015
  19. 19 Short layover at JNB
  20. 20 Winelands, South Africa - Need a Plan
  21. 21 Angata Ngorongoro v Rhino Ldg/Angata Bolongoja v Tingitana Nrth Serengeti
  22. 22 Uganda or Rwanda?
  23. 23 Driving from Casablanca to Marrakesh?
  24. 24 Soweto guide and pricing to expect?
  25. 25 8 nights in Dubai...need advice regarding Dubai/Petra combo.
View next 25 » Back to the top