Africa & the Middle East Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Africa & the Middle East activity »
  1. 1 USS $ or RAN in South Africa
  2. 2 Tanzania vs. Botswana
  3. 3 Single traveler
  4. 4 Logistics on staying in a riad in the medina
  5. 5 Route 1+90 allowed with rental car?
  6. 6 Fly or Train from CMN to Fes/Marrakesh
  7. 7 best bag to get for fly in safari in kenya
  8. 8 First time safari advice and awkward question
  9. 9 Souvenirs from South Africa
  10. 10 First Safari trip-on the right track?
  11. 11 Viator tour company
  12. 12 tours in Johannesburg
  13. 13 Planning my last day in Morocco
  14. 14 Trip Report Egypt Quickie Trip
  15. 15 South African Cities
  16. 16 First Time Safari Help...Use a tour or not?
  17. 17 Luggage protection for Joburg?
  18. 18 Travelling during Purim or not?
  19. 19 East African Visa Beware!!!
  20. 20 Stanleys Camp Luggage
  21. 21 where to go in africa
  22. 22 Help with Flight Option: CMN or RAK
  23. 23 Trip Report Ethiopian Holidays You Should Not Miss
  24. 24 Best Wineries - 2-3 days in Franschhoek and Stellenbosch
  25. 25 Tentative Itinerary - what do you think?
View next 25 » Back to the top

15 days and counting

Jump to last reply

Well, it's almost arrived. Our trip to Tan/Ken/Rwanda is almost here. We're 2 couples who live on a mountain in NC USA. I've followed the various threads here on preparation, we've twiddled with our itinerary with reference to things lerned here and elsewhere. We even changed the itinerary as late as yesterday after we realized the travel company goofed and had us coming home a day later. So we added a day in Rwanda courtesy of the company and will do a golden monkey trek as a bonus. Here's our itinerary:
Date Day Location Lodge
June 4 Sun CLT-DTT-AMS (Flight 5573/6054) In air
June 5 Mon AMS—Amsterdam Hotel Prinsenhof
June 6 Tues AMS--Amsterdam Hotel Prinesnhof
June 7 Wed AMS-JRO (Flight 569) Dik Dik Hotel
June 8 Thur Serengeti—Mobile Camping Nyabeho/Seronera
June 9 Fri Serengeti—Mobile Campsing Nyabeho/Seronera
June 10 Sat Serengeti—Mobile Camping Nyabeho/Seronera
June 11 Sun Tarangire Kikoti Camp
June 12 Mon Tarangire Kikoti Camp
June 13 Tues Amboseli Cross border to Kenya Tortilis Camp
June 14 Wed Amboseli Tortilis Camp
June 15 Thur Lewa Downs Flight to Lewa Lewa Downs
June 16 Fri Lewa Downs Lewa Downs
June 17 Sat Masai Mara Flight to Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 18 Sun Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 19 Mon Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 20 Tues Mara-NBO-KGL Novotel-Kigali
June 21 Wed Gorilla Trekking I Gorilla’s Nest
June 22 Thur Gorilla Trekking II Gorilla’s Nest
June 23 Fri Golden Monkey Trek, drive to Kigali Novotel-Kigali
June 24 Sat Kigali touring
KGL-NBO (Flight KA473/NW8566) In air
June 25 Sun AMS-DTT-CLT Flight NW39/NW1570 In air


Sorry about the formating of the itinerary. It was beautiful in word, but doesn't cut/n/paste well into the little box here. I'd be glad to share our packing list, etc. later in case it's any help to others.

My wife and I haven't been to Africa since the 1960's when we were in Nigeria in the Peace Corps. So we're really looking forward to this.
Marty

15 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement