Africa & the Middle East Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

  • Announcements:
  • Umbria Writers Needed
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jul 16, 15 at 03:13 PM
  • Writers Need for New Zealand Guide
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Jul 15, 15 at 03:11 PM
View all Africa & the Middle East activity »
  1. 1 Two Safari questions--one photography and one about gratuities
  2. 2 Why no mention of the beautuful lion...
  3. 3 Has anyone used this safari company in Uganda?
  4. 4 Best time to visit 2016 -
  5. 5 Israel itinerary
  6. 6 Connection Time from the US to CPT from JNB?
  7. 7 Wondering how much US Dollars to change to Kenyan Shillings?
  8. 8 Safari photography help
  9. 9 20 days, Family who loves Adventure, over the Holidays
  10. 10 Travel within Africa
  11. 11 Last minute invite to Kenya - need reasonablebSafari tour operators
  12. 12 Flights to Uganda & Kenya
  13. 13 Namibia--fly-in or guided drive?
  14. 14 Can Anyone Say Anything Positive About Ethiopia Air?
  15. 15 Trip Report Southern Africa Safari Trip—Best Vacation Ever!!
  16. 16 Tanzania trip Advice
  17. 17 day trip fes to chefchaouen
  18. 18 What company for gorilla trekking?
  19. 19 Trip Report Trip Report: Madagascar and Rwanda
  20. 20 1st time Africa: Zambezi Rafting & more - what do I need to know?
  21. 21 el gouna or soma bay????
  22. 22 Morocco - Chefchaouen, Ait Benhaddou
  23. 23 What is a normal price for driver from Amman airport to Petra
  24. 24 Malawi with kiddos
  25. 25 Porini Mara & Porini Lion in October 2016
View next 25 » Back to the top

15 days and counting

Jump to last reply

Well, it's almost arrived. Our trip to Tan/Ken/Rwanda is almost here. We're 2 couples who live on a mountain in NC USA. I've followed the various threads here on preparation, we've twiddled with our itinerary with reference to things lerned here and elsewhere. We even changed the itinerary as late as yesterday after we realized the travel company goofed and had us coming home a day later. So we added a day in Rwanda courtesy of the company and will do a golden monkey trek as a bonus. Here's our itinerary:
Date Day Location Lodge
June 4 Sun CLT-DTT-AMS (Flight 5573/6054) In air
June 5 Mon AMS—Amsterdam Hotel Prinsenhof
June 6 Tues AMS--Amsterdam Hotel Prinesnhof
June 7 Wed AMS-JRO (Flight 569) Dik Dik Hotel
June 8 Thur Serengeti—Mobile Camping Nyabeho/Seronera
June 9 Fri Serengeti—Mobile Campsing Nyabeho/Seronera
June 10 Sat Serengeti—Mobile Camping Nyabeho/Seronera
June 11 Sun Tarangire Kikoti Camp
June 12 Mon Tarangire Kikoti Camp
June 13 Tues Amboseli Cross border to Kenya Tortilis Camp
June 14 Wed Amboseli Tortilis Camp
June 15 Thur Lewa Downs Flight to Lewa Lewa Downs
June 16 Fri Lewa Downs Lewa Downs
June 17 Sat Masai Mara Flight to Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 18 Sun Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 19 Mon Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 20 Tues Mara-NBO-KGL Novotel-Kigali
June 21 Wed Gorilla Trekking I Gorilla’s Nest
June 22 Thur Gorilla Trekking II Gorilla’s Nest
June 23 Fri Golden Monkey Trek, drive to Kigali Novotel-Kigali
June 24 Sat Kigali touring
KGL-NBO (Flight KA473/NW8566) In air
June 25 Sun AMS-DTT-CLT Flight NW39/NW1570 In air


Sorry about the formating of the itinerary. It was beautiful in word, but doesn't cut/n/paste well into the little box here. I'd be glad to share our packing list, etc. later in case it's any help to others.

My wife and I haven't been to Africa since the 1960's when we were in Nigeria in the Peace Corps. So we're really looking forward to this.
Marty

15 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement