Africa & the Middle East Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

15 days and counting

Jump to last reply

Well, it's almost arrived. Our trip to Tan/Ken/Rwanda is almost here. We're 2 couples who live on a mountain in NC USA. I've followed the various threads here on preparation, we've twiddled with our itinerary with reference to things lerned here and elsewhere. We even changed the itinerary as late as yesterday after we realized the travel company goofed and had us coming home a day later. So we added a day in Rwanda courtesy of the company and will do a golden monkey trek as a bonus. Here's our itinerary:
Date Day Location Lodge
June 4 Sun CLT-DTT-AMS (Flight 5573/6054) In air
June 5 Mon AMS—Amsterdam Hotel Prinsenhof
June 6 Tues AMS--Amsterdam Hotel Prinesnhof
June 7 Wed AMS-JRO (Flight 569) Dik Dik Hotel
June 8 Thur Serengeti—Mobile Camping Nyabeho/Seronera
June 9 Fri Serengeti—Mobile Campsing Nyabeho/Seronera
June 10 Sat Serengeti—Mobile Camping Nyabeho/Seronera
June 11 Sun Tarangire Kikoti Camp
June 12 Mon Tarangire Kikoti Camp
June 13 Tues Amboseli Cross border to Kenya Tortilis Camp
June 14 Wed Amboseli Tortilis Camp
June 15 Thur Lewa Downs Flight to Lewa Lewa Downs
June 16 Fri Lewa Downs Lewa Downs
June 17 Sat Masai Mara Flight to Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 18 Sun Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 19 Mon Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 20 Tues Mara-NBO-KGL Novotel-Kigali
June 21 Wed Gorilla Trekking I Gorilla’s Nest
June 22 Thur Gorilla Trekking II Gorilla’s Nest
June 23 Fri Golden Monkey Trek, drive to Kigali Novotel-Kigali
June 24 Sat Kigali touring
KGL-NBO (Flight KA473/NW8566) In air
June 25 Sun AMS-DTT-CLT Flight NW39/NW1570 In air


Sorry about the formating of the itinerary. It was beautiful in word, but doesn't cut/n/paste well into the little box here. I'd be glad to share our packing list, etc. later in case it's any help to others.

My wife and I haven't been to Africa since the 1960's when we were in Nigeria in the Peace Corps. So we're really looking forward to this.
Marty

15 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

View all Africa & the Middle East activity »
  1. 1 Trip Report Zambia Impressions
  2. 2 Rwanda, Uganda and Tanzania
  3. 3 Trip Report Travel Report for Malawi - A Great Place To Relax
  4. 4 Johannesburg to Cape Town
  5. 5 Serengeti Photo Safari - April 2015
  6. 6 Now is the Time fo Egypt...
  7. 7 Johannesburg to Cape Town
  8. 8 Comments on Botswana itinerary with Wilderness Travel
  9. 9 Has anybody used this tour company overmorocco.com?
  10. 10 Trip Report SOUTH AFRICA WESTERN CAPE TRIP REPORT: SEPT/OCT 2013
  11. 11 Morocco floods - areas affected
  12. 12 Dubai first time
  13. 13 Mauritius September 2015 - Silver Beach Resort or Emeraude Beach Attitude?
  14. 14 Taste of Dubai
  15. 15 Magnificent wedding in the Masai Mara
  16. 16 Trip Report Don't go to Morrocco!
  17. 17 Where to spend extra night; Merzouga or Skoura?
  18. 18 Trip Report Zanzibar - from a resident's perspective
  19. 19 Canoe Safari Jan - Feb
  20. 20 Dubai and/or Oman
  21. 21 Good travel company to book an 8 day trip to Egypt
  22. 22 Independent travel to Morocco - English speaking driver and A/C car needed
  23. 23 Need advice on which camera lenses for safari
  24. 24 Morocco Advice
  25. 25 Trip Report MOROCCO SOLO
View next 25 » Back to the top