Africa & the Middle East Forums

Post New Topic

Recent Activity

View all Africa & the Middle East activity »
  1. 1 Morocco help 13Sep15
  2. 2 Morocco in October 2015
  3. 3 African Safari Recommendations
  4. 4 Shoutout for Wildlife ACT Volunteers in October/November
  5. 5 Planned Itinerary and Questions-Morocco, April 2016
  6. 6 Zanzibar 3 days and Dar Es Salaam 4 days
  7. 7 First Trip to Africa
  8. 8 13 nights in Morocco-itinerary help please
  9. 9 Egypt Air experiences
  10. 10 Trip Report The first time in Mauritius
  11. 11 Ancient Egypt Food: Is it possible to taste some while traveling Egypt
  12. 12 Southern Africa
  13. 13 Two Safari questions--one photography and one about gratuities
  14. 14 Volunteer Work In Africa
  15. 15 Morocco - Chefchaouen, Ait Benhaddou
  16. 16 Renting a cell phone in Johannesburg aiport
  17. 17 footwear for primate tracking
  18. 18 Dec honeymoon - Tanzania? S Africa?
  19. 19 Trip Report 22 Days at 4 Camps in Southern Tanzania - Ruaha and Selous
  20. 20 Hotel and other Suggestions for Dubai. . .
  21. 21 Liquid restrictions {Carry On} in Africa Question
  22. 22 Israel for 60 year olds
  23. 23 African Safari Without Small Planes!
  24. 24 Trip Report Jordan - a very good trip, more or less
  25. 25 Tanzania & Zanzibar Itinerary
View next 25 » Back to the top

15 days and counting

Jump to last reply

Well, it's almost arrived. Our trip to Tan/Ken/Rwanda is almost here. We're 2 couples who live on a mountain in NC USA. I've followed the various threads here on preparation, we've twiddled with our itinerary with reference to things lerned here and elsewhere. We even changed the itinerary as late as yesterday after we realized the travel company goofed and had us coming home a day later. So we added a day in Rwanda courtesy of the company and will do a golden monkey trek as a bonus. Here's our itinerary:
Date Day Location Lodge
June 4 Sun CLT-DTT-AMS (Flight 5573/6054) In air
June 5 Mon AMS—Amsterdam Hotel Prinsenhof
June 6 Tues AMS--Amsterdam Hotel Prinesnhof
June 7 Wed AMS-JRO (Flight 569) Dik Dik Hotel
June 8 Thur Serengeti—Mobile Camping Nyabeho/Seronera
June 9 Fri Serengeti—Mobile Campsing Nyabeho/Seronera
June 10 Sat Serengeti—Mobile Camping Nyabeho/Seronera
June 11 Sun Tarangire Kikoti Camp
June 12 Mon Tarangire Kikoti Camp
June 13 Tues Amboseli Cross border to Kenya Tortilis Camp
June 14 Wed Amboseli Tortilis Camp
June 15 Thur Lewa Downs Flight to Lewa Lewa Downs
June 16 Fri Lewa Downs Lewa Downs
June 17 Sat Masai Mara Flight to Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 18 Sun Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 19 Mon Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 20 Tues Mara-NBO-KGL Novotel-Kigali
June 21 Wed Gorilla Trekking I Gorilla’s Nest
June 22 Thur Gorilla Trekking II Gorilla’s Nest
June 23 Fri Golden Monkey Trek, drive to Kigali Novotel-Kigali
June 24 Sat Kigali touring
KGL-NBO (Flight KA473/NW8566) In air
June 25 Sun AMS-DTT-CLT Flight NW39/NW1570 In air


Sorry about the formating of the itinerary. It was beautiful in word, but doesn't cut/n/paste well into the little box here. I'd be glad to share our packing list, etc. later in case it's any help to others.

My wife and I haven't been to Africa since the 1960's when we were in Nigeria in the Peace Corps. So we're really looking forward to this.
Marty

15 Replies |Back to top

Sign in to comment.

Advertisement