Africa & the Middle East Forums

Start a new topic Change Forum
Advanced search

15 days and counting

Jump to last reply

Well, it's almost arrived. Our trip to Tan/Ken/Rwanda is almost here. We're 2 couples who live on a mountain in NC USA. I've followed the various threads here on preparation, we've twiddled with our itinerary with reference to things lerned here and elsewhere. We even changed the itinerary as late as yesterday after we realized the travel company goofed and had us coming home a day later. So we added a day in Rwanda courtesy of the company and will do a golden monkey trek as a bonus. Here's our itinerary:
Date Day Location Lodge
June 4 Sun CLT-DTT-AMS (Flight 5573/6054) In air
June 5 Mon AMS—Amsterdam Hotel Prinsenhof
June 6 Tues AMS--Amsterdam Hotel Prinesnhof
June 7 Wed AMS-JRO (Flight 569) Dik Dik Hotel
June 8 Thur Serengeti—Mobile Camping Nyabeho/Seronera
June 9 Fri Serengeti—Mobile Campsing Nyabeho/Seronera
June 10 Sat Serengeti—Mobile Camping Nyabeho/Seronera
June 11 Sun Tarangire Kikoti Camp
June 12 Mon Tarangire Kikoti Camp
June 13 Tues Amboseli Cross border to Kenya Tortilis Camp
June 14 Wed Amboseli Tortilis Camp
June 15 Thur Lewa Downs Flight to Lewa Lewa Downs
June 16 Fri Lewa Downs Lewa Downs
June 17 Sat Masai Mara Flight to Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 18 Sun Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 19 Mon Masai Mara Kichwa Tembo
June 20 Tues Mara-NBO-KGL Novotel-Kigali
June 21 Wed Gorilla Trekking I Gorilla’s Nest
June 22 Thur Gorilla Trekking II Gorilla’s Nest
June 23 Fri Golden Monkey Trek, drive to Kigali Novotel-Kigali
June 24 Sat Kigali touring
KGL-NBO (Flight KA473/NW8566) In air
June 25 Sun AMS-DTT-CLT Flight NW39/NW1570 In air


Sorry about the formating of the itinerary. It was beautiful in word, but doesn't cut/n/paste well into the little box here. I'd be glad to share our packing list, etc. later in case it's any help to others.

My wife and I haven't been to Africa since the 1960's when we were in Nigeria in the Peace Corps. So we're really looking forward to this.
Marty

15 Replies |Back to top

| Add a Reply

Sign in to comment.

Recent Activity

  • Announcement:
  • Fodor's 100 Hotel Award Winners Announced
    by Emily_D Fodor's Editor | Posted on Sep 17, 14 at 01:05 PM
View all Africa & the Middle East activity »
  1. 1 12 hours layover in Cairo
  2. 2 Around Morocco - Lahcen Boujouija
  3. 3 Trip Report Morroco Travel Guide
  4. 4 What a wonderful holiday in Kenya!!
  5. 5 Side trip from Kigali Rwanda
  6. 6 Long layover at Hamad Airport, Doha
  7. 7 First trip to Africa in December-January
  8. 8 Tanzania or Kenya in October
  9. 9 Trip Report MAGICAL, MEZMERIZING MOROCCO (Revised)
  10. 10 What company for gorilla trekking?
  11. 11 Embarrassing question about gorilla tracking
  12. 12 Nairobi Airport Layover
  13. 13 Child friendly holiday house or apartment in Cape Town (repeat request)
  14. 14 Trip Report Uganda/Rwanda - trip report and lots of information for independent travel
  15. 15 Interesting and uncommon stuff to do in Tel Aviv?
  16. 16 New regulations for parents traveling to or in South Africa with children
  17. 17 Overnight train Marrakech - Tangiers the same day of return flight
  18. 18 Charity begins at Home!
  19. 19 Sun Safaris
  20. 20 Advice: soft luggage for S. Africa safari w/small planes
  21. 21 Small Tented Camp under $350USD in Kenya??
  22. 22 Trip Report 2 Weeks In Iran: So Far Away From The Clichés!
  23. 23 Trip Report Just back from our Chobe and Delta trip-WOW,WOW, WOW!
  24. 24 Looking for a travel partner for photography trip to Africa
  25. 25 Morocco and Algeria or Tunisia
View next 25 » Back to the top